Recommended if You Like
TOTO Journey Foreigner

Genres You Will Love
Moods: Featuring Guitar Rock: Adult Contemporary Rock: 80's Rock Rock: Hard Rock

By Location
United States - California - LA

AOR Website Chasing Violets on CD Baby CHLOË @ CD Baby Facebook AOR Page


AOR was formed in 2000 by guitarist/ keyboardist Frédéric Slama always using the cream of U.S & European session players. In 2000, the first album « L.A Concession » was released and gave Frédéric a big respect in the Westcoast / AOR music scene. The second album « Next Stop L.A » followed one year later and again featured the help of several top session players.

It was in 2002 that Frédéric took AOR to a new dimension with the critically acclaimed third album « L.A Reflection » featuring all the big names in the music industry including all Toto members,Tommy Denander, Göran Edman, Michael Landau, Vinnie Colaiuta, Michael Ruff, Bruce Gaitsch, and lots of other top L.A. artists. The album became a huge success and was co- produced by AOR legend Tommy Denander.

In 2003, Frédéric Slama was back with " Dreaming Of L.A" featuring Bill Champlin (Chicago), Steve Overland (FM), Steve Lukather (Toto), Michael Landau, Bruce Gaitch, Brandon Fields among many others and two Westcoast legends David Roberts & Dane Donohue !

In 2004, Frédéric released « Nothing But The Best », an album featuring the best songs from his previous efforts, fully remastered by Tommy Denander plus 3 brand new unreleased tracks featuring Fergie Frederiksen (Toto) and Dane Donohue on lead vocals.

In 2006 AOR released a new CD called « L.A. Attraction » once again featuring the talents of many great Melodic Rock stars including Philip Bardowell, Steve Lukather or Tommy Denander among others. The same year Frédéric re-released officialy his 1st album « L.A Concession » (only available on CDR at the time) fully remastered with 4 bonus tracks and a list of impressive guests again.

In 2009, the magic trio was back: Frédéric Slama,Tommy Denander & Philip Bardowell teamed up again for a new album called « Journey To L.A », taking AOR music to a new level of perfection.

In 2010 to celebrate AOR’s 10th Anniversary, Frédéric Slama released a double limited edition CD entitled “LA Ambition ».

In 2012, AOR released the most anticipated album of the year called "The Colors Of L.A" , featuring a never seen cast of Aor talents in a single album such as Tommy Denander, Philip Bardowell, Jerry Hludzik (Dakota), Joe Pasquale, Steve Newman, Bill Champlin, Steve Lukather, Michael Landau and many more.

2013 saw the release of the world acclaimed all stars project AOR album called «The Secrets Of L.A» with such guests as Fergie Frederiksen, Jeff Scott Soto, Bill Champlin, Jim Jidhed, Mikael Erlandsson, Bob Harris, Göran Edman, Robin Beck & Tamara Champlin among many others.

In 2014 Frédéric Slama’s AOR project was back with lucky number 13th, with an impressive new album called « L.A Connection », featuring guests such as Tommy Denander, Bill Champlin, Paul Sabu, Jeff Paris, Sherwood Ball, David Forbes, Philip Bardowell & many others. For this 13th album, AOR was flirting with heavier territories !

2015 saw the release of "Return To L.A" one of the best selling AOR ever featuring top guests like Jesse Damon, Tommy Funderburk, Paul Sabu, Rick Riso, Bob Harris, Erika, Sarah & Mélissa Fontaine & more.

In 2016 "L.A Darkness" was considered by many journalists and fans alike as the album of the year with an impressive list of guests never seen before in any Melodic Rock CD !

Frédéric Slama’s AOR all star project was back in 2017 with a remastered compilation called "The Heart Of L.A" featuring some of the best singers from the Melodic Rock world. Imagine in the same album the incredible voices of Jeff Scott Soto (Yngwie Malmsteem, Talisman, W.E.T), Kevin Chalfant (The Storm, Two Fires, Journey, Shooting Star), Steve Overland (FM, The Ladder), Jesse Damon (Silent Rage, Kiss), Paul Sabu (Only Child, Kidd Glove, John Waite), Philip Bardowell (Unruly Child, Places Of Power), David Forbes (Boulevard), Sarah & Mélissa Fontaine (Chasing Violets), Bill Champlin (Chicago), Fergie Frederiksen (Toto), Paul Shortino (Quiet Riot) & many more stars.

Also in 2017, the AOR all star project was back with a CD called "Rare Tracks & Demos". Featuring some incredible singers like Michael Kisur, Sarah & Mélissa Fontaine (Chasing Violets), Mikael Erlandsson (Last Autumn's Dream), Kelly Keagy (Night Ranger) & More.

2018 was the year of a 2nd demo volume entitled "More Demos From L.A.". Featuring singers like Jesse Damon (Silent Rage, Kiss), Paul Sabu, Michael Kisur, Sarah & Mélissa Fontaine (Chasing Violets), Dane Donohue, Jerry Hludzik & Bill Kelly (Dakota) with 3 never released tracks rockier and rawer than the versions released by Dakota.

Then in 2019, after the success of "Rare Tracks & Demos" & "More Demos From L.A.", Frédéric Slama’s AOR all star project is back with a 3rd volume of great songs from the past, entitled "Heavenly Demos". The CD features 14 tracks with some legendary singers such as Paul Sabu (Only Child), Steve Overland (FM), Kevin Chalfant (The Storm), Jeff Scott Soto (Talisman), Sarah & Mélissa Fontaine (Chasing Violets), Chris Antblad (Spin Gallery), Philip Bardowell (Unruly Child), Göran Edman (Street Talk) & many more.Top players also includes Tommy Denander, Michael Landau, Christian Tolle and Mike Baird among others. Mostly recorded during the 80's & 90's, "Heavenly Demos" contains never released versions of classic AOR songs. All of them with different arrangements, extra instruments or different vocals. 14 tracks of rough and simple AOR that you don't want to miss !

More infos on