Recommended if You Like
Earth Wind and Fire Incognito Brand New Heavies

Genres You Will Love
Urban/R&B: Soul Moods: Mood: Upbeat Moods: Featuring Piano Urban/R&B: Disco (R&B) Urban/R&B: Neo-Soul

By Location
United States - Illinois

Links Facebook Ascendant on YouTube Instagram Twitter Sell your music everywhere


Soulful. Inspiring. Authentic. True. Just a few words that people use to describe them and their artistry, and yet ASCENDANT is…simply that…ascendant…rising above. From it’s start, ASCENDANT has been rising above…their critics, their fears, their obstacles and creating meaningful, soul-filled music in an era when such artistic statements just aren’t made but desperately needed. Take a listen to the soaring high notes and heartfelt harmonies. It’s there in every soul-drenched note; every colorful chord progression; every thought provoking rhythm. ASCENDANT rises… and asks us all to join them in flight…

ASCENDANT is a state of mind; a state of being; an uplifting movement to rise above. It is a platform to express these ideas through the language of music. Through the band platform (ASCENDANT), the energy and expression is directly showcased and felt in performances and recordings. Within the structure of the music production and publishing company (Ascendant Music Inc.), this expression is shared and utilized with other artists of similar purpose as well as other partnerships.

Kael Mboya - Keyboards/Vocals/Composer/Writer/Producer
Michael Lockett - Vocals/Writer/Percussion
Curtis Kincaid - Guitars/Composer/Vocals
Kenery Kent Smith - Bass
Eric Johnson - Drums