Steve Crane | Megarace Reboot Soundtrack: The Steve Crane Sessions, Newsan

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Jordan Freeman Max Petrosky Stéphane Picq

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Instrumental Rock Rock: Instrumental Rock Moods: Type: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Megarace Reboot Soundtrack: The Steve Crane Sessions, Newsan

by Steve Crane

NewSan from the mythical MegaRace soundtrack, originally written and recorded by Stéphane Picq, re-created and expanded upon live in-studio by multi-instrumentalist: Steve Crane!
Genre: Rock: Instrumental Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Newsan
4:45 $0.99
2. Newsan (Drums and Percussion Multi-Track)
4:45 $0.99
3. Newsan (Bass Guitar Multi-Track)
4:45 $0.99
4. Newsan (Rhythm Guitars Multi-Track)
4:45 $0.99
5. Newsan (Lead Guitars Multi-Track)
4:45 $0.99
6. Newsan (Synths and Sounds Multi-Track)
4:45 $0.99
7. Newsan (All Lead and Rhythm Guitars Combined Multi-Track)
4:45 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Are you ready for a marvel of virtual reality? Then, check out Steve Crane's mind-blowing live in-studio re-creation of NewSan from Stéphane Picq's MegaRace soundtrack masterpiece! - MegaRace Host: Lance Boyle

The entire MegaRace 1 Soundtrack was originally written and recorded by legendary video game composer, Stéphane Picq! Stéphane is also working with us on new music exclusively for the MegaRace Reboot!

Steve Crane and Jordan Freeman were introduced by mutual friend and session singer, David Steele. David has worked with Black Veil Brides, The Cult, David Lee Roth, Def Leppard, Steven Tyler, and Mötley Crüe, just to name a few!

Steve and Jordan have been very much enjoying their collaboration together working on the arrangements and production of the tracks. They look forward to what the future holds for the MegaRace Reboot Soundtrack!

Here is Mr. Steve Crane’s Bio:

Steve was born and spent his early years in Toronto. In the mid-seventies, he made the trek to Vancouver. Steve first started playing guitar and singing at the age of seven and by ten was already playing in cover bands. Steve cut his teeth by spending hours a day at his turntable dissecting chords and riffs from artists such as Alice Cooper, Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, and Black Sabbath. After gigging around town and graduating high school, Steve went out on the road! Ever since, he has been playing all across Canada with bands like Nature Cage, Point of Power, Smudge, and U4 to name a few. Steve has also done quite a few soundtracks for film and television. He is currently writing, recording, and touring with country rock act, Darkhorse, featuring Paul Laine. He also tours and acts as Stage Manager and Guitar Tech for Platinum Selling band, Trooper.

Personnel For NewSan:

Bass Guitar - Steve Crane
Drums and Percussion - Steve Crane
Rhythm Guitars - Steve Crane
Lead Guitars - Steve Crane
Synths and Sounds - Jordan Freeman
Additional Synth Programming - Max Petrosky

Produced By: Jordan Freeman and Steve Crane
Arranged By: Jordan Freeman and Steve Crane
Mixed By: Jordan Freeman and Steve Crane
Mastered By: Jordan Freeman and Steve Crane

Original Music By: Stéphane Picq
New Parts Written By: Jordan Freeman and Steve Crane
Musical Direction and Project Concept By: Jordan Freeman

Dedicated To: Jeremy Brown and Scott Weiland

Special Thanks To: Adam Hillson, Alanah Thompson, Alice Evans, Andre Bardin, Andy Dick, Bernie Gilhuly, Bernie Stolar, Carlos Eduardo Junior, Christian Erickson, Cindy Brace, Cole Parnell, Cullen Irish, David Steele, Delila Paz, Edgey Pires, Gabe Lowrance, Igor Tot, Jason Bonnar, Jeff Harris, Jorge Matias Beher Zapater, Julien Renzaho, Justine Boivin, Kai Hartmann, Luis Gustavo Ferreira, Max Petrosky, Michael Prosser, Nick Maybury, Pedro Lomba, Raja Srungavarapu, Ramses Torres, Richard Sera, Robert Dwyer, Scott Weiland, Stéphane Picq, and Uma Praveen Srungavarapu



to write a review