Recommended if You Like
Bjork Cocteau Twins Esbjörn Svensson Trio

Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Electronica Jazz: Contemporary Jazz Jazz: Third Stream Moods: Type: Experimental Moods: Instrumental

By Location
Great Britain / UK

Band Website MySpace page Sell your music everywhere

Haftor Medboe Group

a Box of Monkeys (2009) is available now from Fabrikant Records and worldwide digital stores from January 2010. Produced by Calum Malcolm and Haftor Medbøe, the album showcases exquisitely lyrical vocals by Anneke Kampman and helter skelter programming by Gavin Hislop (aka Babyshaker).

NEW : HAPPY (2008) is available in CD and download formats from Fabrikant Records and all good digital stores. Engineered by Dave Hook, mixed and mastered by Calum Malcolm, the recording features saxophonist Konrad Wiszniewski and very special guest bassist Eva Malling from Copenhagen with a cameo appearance on blues harp by Tommy Harmonica.

IN PERPETUITY (2006), co-produced by Calum Malcolm, is on world wide CD and digital release through Linn Records. In collaboration with Sue Mckenzie on saxophone, Signy Jakobsdottir on percussion and Chris Greive on trombone the album also presents electronica maestro Kenny MacDonald and the sublime strings of the Edinburgh Quartet.

CHARM (2004) is available as a re-mastered download from Fabrikant Records. The debut album features Sue Mckenzie, Signy Jakobsdottir and Chris Greive with found-sound backdrops by Fred Parsons. The recording is co-produced by Dave Keaye and HMG and mastered by Dave Hook.

HAFTOR MEDBØE GROUP has performed in Scotland, England, USA and Scandinavia both headlining and supporting artists including Esbjorn Svensson Trio, the Bill Frisell Trio and Ethan Iverson of the Bad Plus.