Recommended if You Like
stratovarius Iron Maiden kamelot

Genres You Will Love
Moods: Featuring Guitar Metal/Punk: Heavy Metal Metal/Punk: Power Metal Rock: Hard Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat

By Location

official website MySpace page Twitter Facebook


Highlord joined together in 1996 from a former project called Avatar. Founded by Sted and ex keyboard player Alex, the band recorded seven full lenghts so far, starting in 1998 with "Heir of Power" to 2012 "The Warning After".
Highlord have been signed with Underground Symphony Records, NorthWind Records, Arise Records and their albums released in USA, EUROPE, ASIA, RUSSIA, TAIWAN, SOUTH AMERICA....

Recently Highlord bass player Dani V. due to car accident had to stop playing. Having an injured shoulder he need some rest before fully recovering and start playing again. Previous bass player Diego is now helping the band for the next shows supporting the release of the new album "The Warning After".

Highlord are proud to present their seventh album: “The Warning After”. This album features 10 tracks of pure Melodic Metal following and improving the acclaimed style of the previous album: “The Death of the Artists” which saw two tracks featured as DLC of the famous game RockBandTM.
The new full-length album has been recorded in June 2012 at New Sin Studios (WhiteSkull, Heldritch, Domine, ElvenKing, SecretSphere, Labyrinth, DarkMoor, Arthemis), engineered and mastered by Luigi Stefanini, the "Italian power metal guru", to grant the perfect sound that the band wanted for their new tracks! The album includes the killing track: "Arcade Warriors" featuring Ralf Scheepers from Primal Fear.
Highlord are now looking for a label interested in releasing a quality product in the best way.
The Warning after track-list:
01-Tonightmare 02-The Goggle Mirror 03-Brothers to the end 04-Inside the vacuity circle 05-Standing in the rain 06-No more heroes 07-Of tears and rhymes 08-The warning after 09-In this wicked world 10-Arcade warriors (feat. Ralf Scheepers of Primal Fear).