Genres You Will Love
Rock: Instrumental Rock Moods: Type: Soundtrack Rock: Americana Country: Americana Avant Garde: Avant-Americana

By Location
United States - California - SF United States - United States

Facebook page Band Website Sell your music everywhere

Little Muddy

With a combination of evocative and rocking original instrumentals, and great
interpretations of classic movie themes, R+B, country and rock classics,
Little Muddy has forged a unique niche in instrumental roots-music. Starting with
the first cd release in 1999 entitled Little Muddy, through 2003’s Mayan Mud,
2008’s solo release The Road to Bodie, 2009’s Door 15...and now,Spring 2016's
coming new release Future City- a mix of gritty, original 'crime-rock' instrumentals,
with a couple great classics that the band reinterpret in a striking way.

Future City was produced by Rich Goldstein and Adam Rossi.
The band's 5th cd release, finds the Oakland, Ca. based instrumental band Little Muddy operating at peak levels.
With Rich Goldstein on guitars, and long time members Jeff Obee on bass, and Mark Abbott on drums
and percussion, Future City was recorded live in the studio, at Adam Rossi Audio, in San Francisco.

Soundtrack placements include a wide variety of shows on VH-1, The History Channel, ESPN,
The Discovery Channel networks, among many others. The Little Muddy catalog is ASCAP affiliated.

The band has also contributed music to the soundtracks of Camerado film
productions: the award winning documentary Book Wars, and 2007’s Lost in New Mexico.
Guitarist and founder Rich Goldstein has been a part of the Northern Ca. music scene since
1990. Having spent his early years in rural southern illinois, he was exposed to the best
music of the 50’s, 60’s, and 70’s, especially the country music of the day. The daily bus
ride home on gravel roads was often accompanied to whatever was playing on driver’s
Bud Hiller or Norris Haglers 8-track player. As well as with Little Muddy, Goldstein has
toured and recorded 4 cd's with Jeffrey Halford and the Healers, and The Fall Risk
(as lead/rhythm guitarist for this new band with singer/songwriter Jeff Pehrson, a member of Further w/Bob Weir and Phil Lesh).