Recommended if You Like
Felix Mendelssohn Johannes Brahms Yo-Yo Ma

Genres You Will Love
Moods: Instrumental Classical: Chamber Music Classical: Sonata

By Location

Nikolaj Sajko at Reverbnation Artist Website Sell your music everywhere

Nikolaj Sajko, cello & Miha Haas, piano

Nikolaj Sajko graduated in cello performance from the Academy of Music in Ljubljana in the class of Ciril Škerjanec and completed his Master of Science at the same institution, researching the articulation and phrasing of the orchestral playing. As a soloist he perfected his performance further at postgraduate studies at the Anton Bruckner Private University in Linz. During his studies he regularly took part in several international seminars with prominent professors such as I. Gavriš. E. Schoenfeld, A. Noras, C. Onczay and T. Kühne. Nikolaj Sajko was a member of the Gustav Mahler youth orchestra which operates under the leadership of Claudio Abbado. Besides that he was a member of the World Youth Orchestra. As a soloist Nikolaj performed with Maribor Philharmonic Orchestra, chamber orchestras Gaudeamus and Amadeus and with Maribor Youth Orchestra. He has performed in several solo recitals, chamber concerts and successful musical projects on the national as well as the international level. He was awarded the Klasinc diploma and Antonio Tarsia prize; other important achievements come from national and international competitions for young musicians in Gorizia, Lienz, Zagreb and Ljubljana. At present he is assistant solo cellist in the Symphony Orchestra of Slovene National Theatre in Maribor and a professor at the Conservatory for Music and Ballet in Maribor.

Miha Haas graduated in piano performance from the Academy of Music in Ljubljana in the class of Dubravka Tomšič-Srebotnjak and finished his post-graduation at The Royal Music Conservatory in Brussels in the class of Aleksandar Madžar. He took part at the international music seminars for piano and chamber music and worked with I. Lasko, J. Siirala, P. Paleczny, J. M. Huizing, M.Voskresenski, P. Kuijken and S. Picard. As a soloist he played with the Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra, The RTV Slovenia Symphony Orchestra, The Symphonic Orchestra of the Academy of Music Ljubljana, The Symphonic Orchestra of Ljubljana Secondary School of Music, Celje String Orchestra, The Wind Orchestra of the Slovenian Army, The Wind Orchestra Ravne, and Festival Bled Orchestra. Moreover, his musical activities include also solo recitals, chamber music concerts especially in piano duos and in duos with the violin or cello. He participated in premier performances of 8 compositions by Slovenian composers and he made several recordings for the national radio and television. Miha Haas was awarded the Prešeren prize of the Academy of Music Ljubljana and the Prešeren prize of the University of Ljubljana. Together with the pianist Tadej Horvat with whom he collaborates in a piano duo he won the second prize and the special prize for the best performance of the piece by E. Grieg at the Concours Grieg 2009 in Oslo. At present he works at the Academy of Music in Ljubljana.