Recommended if You Like
Jethro Tull Fairport Convention The Moody Blues

Genres You Will Love
Rock: Folk Rock Moods: Featuring Guitar Folk: Folk-Rock Rock: Psychedelic Folk: Psych-folk

By Location
UK - England - South West United Kingdom Great Britain / UK

Facebook page Band website Lord Zarquon's website Lord Zarquon's Richard III music project

The Legendary Ten Seconds

The Legendary Ten Seconds was originally a solo music project of Ian Churchward who has played guitar in various bands after starting to play the guitar in 1979. Ian's first band was called Chapter 29 and after this band split up in 1986 he started a new indie pop band called The Morrisons later that year. This band released a flexi disc which was played on the John Peel show on BBC radio one in 1987. From the late 1990's until about 2007 Ian also played in a ceilidh band called Storm Force Ten which then became a new band called Phoenix.

The music of The Legendary Ten Seconds is played in a mainly English folk rock style featuring songs usually written by Ian Churchward. The songs are recorded in Ian's basement at Rock Lee and at Lord Zarquon's studio in Chelston Torquay. Various local musician's help out on the recordings. In the past this had most notably been Guy Bolt on drums. Most recently Lord Zarquon has been assisting with valuable keyboard contributions, Rob Bright with electric guitar and banjo, Camilla Joyce with her singing and Tom Churchward on melodeon. Other musicians and singers who have contributed over the years include Elaine Churchward, David Clifford, Rob Blaikie, Ashley Dyer, Violet Dyer, the Gentian sister duo, Pippa West, John Bessant, Jules Jones, Fleur Elliott and Steve Ley. From 2013 until 2017 The Legendary Ten Seconds recording sessions focused solely on songs about the life and times of Richard III with a view to raising money for a UK registered scoliosis charity called SAUK. Since this time new songs have been recorded for the Mortimer History Society.