Agents of Mercy | The Fading Ghosts of Twilight

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
GENESIS (Gabriel era) King Crimson 69-74 PROCOL HARUM

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Pop: Psychedelic Pop Moods: Mood: Virtuoso
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Fading Ghosts of Twilight

by Agents of Mercy

Dreamy symphonic progrock in the style of mid 70s GENESIS, KING CRIMSON or YES from guitarist,composer of the bands TRANSATLANTIC & FLOWERKINGS.
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The Fading Ghosts of Twilight
7:29 album only
2. The Unwanted Brother
5:45 album only
3. Afternoon Skies
4:01 album only
4. Heroes & Beacons
9:06 album only
5. Jesus on the Barracades
4:02 album only
6. Wait for the Sun
5:17 album only
7. A Different Sun
8:08 album only
8. Ready to Fly
4:53 album only
9. People Like Us
4:54 album only
10. A Soldiers Tale
11:48 album only
11. Bomb Inside Her Heart
4:25 album only
12. Mercy & Mercury
7:56 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
New album from The Flower Kings/Transatlantic guitarist/composer Roine Stolt and eccentric singer Nad Sylvan (Unifaun)
Their common love of late 60's and early 70's prog is all over this album - Bowie - Lennon - Gabriel - Mercury - ELO - Zappa - Yes - Procol Harum.
An album that took off being planned as an acoustic album by Roine Stolt but once singer Nad Sylvan got involved
turned into a full band project.

3 favourite drummers tracked drums for the 12 tracks, Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson,XTC,Stickmen etc ) Zoltan Csörsz (TFK,Karmakanic) and Jimmy Keegan (Santana,Spocks Beard Live ) the eccentric Biggo Zelfries (Walrus Farm) did most of the piano,violin and analogue keyboards and TFK bassist Jonas Reingold add some fretless bass spice too.
First edition is a LTD digipac with a full 77 minutes of music and a 20 pages beautiful book.

Tracklist :

1- The Fading Ghosts Of Twilight 7:29
2- The Unwanted Brother 5:45
3- Afternoon Skies 4:01
4- Heroes & Beacons 9:06
5- Jesus On The Barricades 4:02
6- Wait For The Sun 5:17
7- A Different Sun 8:08
8- Ready To Fly 4:53
9- People Like Us 4:54
10- A Soldiers Tale 11:48
11- Bomb Inside Her Heart 4:25
12- Mercy & Mercury 7:56

Aural evidence :



to write a review