Adámas | Liminal

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Experimental Rock World: Greek Folk Moods: Mood: Quirky
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Adámas

The debut EP from Los Angeles' genre-melding Afro-Hellenic Punk Funk collective
Genre: Rock: Experimental Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Prayer
3:28 $0.99
2. Never Let the Devil
4:00 $0.99
3. Change It
3:24 $0.99
4. Oyá Song
4:00 $0.99
5. Turn of the Tides
4:10 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Formed in 2015 in a warehouse on Pico Boulevard and in the heart of Los Angeles' Byzantine Latino Quarter, Adámas began as a sonic/lyrical exploration of sounds and themes between friends inspired by Fela Kuti, Talking Heads and traditional music from around the world. Since then, the group’s members, who have worked with the likes of Raphael Saadiq, LCD Soundsystem, Aloe Blacc, Celia Cruz, Jungle Fire and Monophonics to name a few, embraced their cultural and spiritual roots to create Afro Hellenic Punk, their unique infusion of Afro derived psych-funk/soul and electronic sounds that defies geography and time. Following the group's March 2017 single release titled “Living the Dream” (Belú Music), Adámas are now preparing for the release in Spring 2019 of this, their first formal offering, the EP titled “Liminal”.

Adámas are:

Stefanos Filippos Diamantopoulos (AKA Phil Diamond) - Guitar, Vocals
Alberto López - Percussion, Keyboards, Vocals
Evan Cristo - Drums, Vocals
David Goodwin - Bass, Vocals

Recorded at Coney Island Studios and Trópico Union Studios by Alberto López and Joel Soyffer
Mixed by Joel Soyffer (1,3) and Andrés Landinez Mendez (All)
Mastered by Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering
Produced by Adámas

Musicians whose contributions made this EP possible:
Evan Greer - Drums, Backing Vocals
Dave Goodwin - Bass, Backing Vocals
Alberto López - Percussion, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Stefanos-Filippos Diamantopoulos - Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Sergio Aldana Triana - Rhythm Guitar (1,3,4,5)
Matt Amper - Keyboards (1,4)
Daniel Mandelman - Keyboards (2,3,5)
Esteban Adame - Keyboards (2)
Alex Painter - Backing Vocals (All)
Kara Mack - Backing Vocals (All)
Diana Purim - (5)

Cover Design by Vasiliki Geti
Cover Photo by Elise Mesner ( )



to write a review