Adrienne Frailey | I Would Be the Sky

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Eva Cassidy Karen Carpenter Kathy Mattea

More Artists From
United States - Indiana

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Alternative Folk Easy Listening: Adult contemporary Moods: Solo Female Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

I Would Be the Sky

by Adrienne Frailey

An acoustic collection of seven audience-requested Americana songs which begged to be recorded—soulful original tunes peppered with historic spirituals that Frailey delivers through a fresh interpretation. NOTE: Has caused "goosebumps".
Genre: Folk: Alternative Folk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Hole in the River
4:26 $0.99
2. I Would Be the Sky
3:07 $0.99
3. Sea of Glass
3:16 $0.99
4. Hold On to Your Heart
2:34 $0.99
5. Sleeper
4:12 $0.99
6. Wait for Me
3:33 $0.99
7. Oh Mary Don't You Weep
3:31 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"Like Kate Wolf, Adrienne Frailey has the heart of a poet, and a voice you never get tired of hearing. She approaches her own songs and covers with great sensitivity and always with such warm and soulful feeling. Her new EP is a treat to hear - don't miss it." - Al Kniola, Host, The Back Porch, 88.1 WVPE Public Radio

"Hole in the River", "I Would Be the Sky", "Hold On to Your Heart" and "Sleeper", lyrics and music by Adrienne Frailey.
"Wait for Me" lyrics by Donald E. Henderson, music by Adrienne Frailey.
"Sea of Glass" and "Oh Mary Don't You Weep" are public domain.
All songs arranged and produced by Adrienne Frailey.
Copyright 2013 Adrienne Frailey. All rights reserved. Unauthorized

Lead and harmony vocals, guitar and keyboards: Adrienne Frailey.
Additional harmony vocals: Joy Frailey, Drew Frailey, Al Fitch.
Bass, additional lead guitar: Drew Frailey. Percussion: Al Fitch
CD photos and design: Joy Frailey
Recorded and mixed at Dulce Donum Studios by Riely O'Connor, South Bend, IN.
Mastered at Trackattack by Matthew "T-Bird" Thornton, Buchanan, MI.

Read more at the official website:



to write a review