Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
All India Radio | Red Shadow Landing

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Mogwai Sigur Ros Zero 7

Album Links
Pinterest Official site Twitter Youtube Facebook

More Artists From
AUSTRALIA - Victoria

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Chill out Pop: Ambient Pop Moods: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Red Shadow Landing

by All India Radio

All India Radio touch down with their new instrumental album on planet Chillout. The perfect soundtrack for Space Age Bachelor Pads or Starships, it is a cosmic journey through hypnotic chilltronica with echoes of Morricone, Brian Eno, Pink Floyd & Mogwai
Genre: Electronic: Chill out
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The North Sky
3:35 $0.99
2. The Original
4:47 $0.99
3. Owlpacas in Flight
3:26 $0.99
4. Golden
4:38 $0.99
5. Transcede
4:06 $0.99
6. Tomorrowland
2:11 $0.99
7. The Lie
4:32 $0.99
8. When You Are Here
4:14 $0.99
9. Don't Leave
4:21 $0.99
10. Like a Butterfly
6:15 $0.99
11. Afterlight
2:38 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Australia masters of hypnotic chilltronica land their spaceship bang in the centre of planet Chillout on their brand new album Red Shadow Landing. All India Radio deliver eleven songs that encompass instrumental post-rock, moody film score and their familiar Ennio Morricone inspired spaghetti western vibe.

All India Radio’s music has been featured in TV series The Lying Game, CSI: Miami, One Tree Hill, long running hit series Bondi Rescue and many more.

The line up includes long time band members Martin Kennedy (who has recorded two acclaimed albums with Steve Kilbey, writer of The Church’s ‘Under The Milky Way’) and bass player Mark Wendt along with new members Kaz Seiger on keys and Michael Evans-Barker (Papa Chango, Ballarat Wind Orchestra) on drums, vibes, and percussion. Guests include renowned classical composer George Ellis (composer and conductor of The Church’s 30th Anniversary concert, Sydney Opera House, conductor Bruce Beresford’s film Mao’s Last Dancer, Augie March, NRL grand final) and pedal steel guitar legend Graham Lee (The Triffids).

“Since the turn of the 21st century, All India Radio has mashed the ambient-hop signatures of DJ Shadow, Tortoise and Thievery Corporation with the instantly recognizable guitar soundtracking of Ennio Morricone and Angelo Badalamenti. The resulting narcotic musical textures are capable of floating listeners to galaxies far, far away.” - Wired



to write a review