Amp Trio | M(Y)our World

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Brad Mehldau Esbjorn Svensson Trio TIgran Hamasyan

More Artists From
United States - NY - New York City

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Piano Jazz Jazz: Jazz Vocals Moods: Type: Acoustic
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

M(Y)our World

by Amp Trio

AMP Trio is proud to present m(y)our world, the next release of their collaborative efforts in an online video series and audio CD. AMP Trio is pianist Addison Frei, drummer Matt Young and bassist Perrin Grace. Enjoy!
Genre: Jazz: Piano Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Riding Periphery
5:11 $0.99
2. Stand By You
3:29 $0.99
3. M(Y)our World
6:39 $0.99
4. Circa
3:46 $0.99
5. Boundlessly in Balance
5:43 $0.99
6. Culture
4:30 $0.99
7. Dallas
4:28 $0.99
8. Her Way in the Room
3:56 $0.99
9. Phil's Bill
5:33 $0.99
10. Sun Rays
4:21 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
AMP Trio is proud to present m(y)our world, the next release of their collaborative efforts in an online video series and audio CD. With pianist Addison Frei and bassist Perrin Grace flying in from New York, joining drummer Matt Young, AMP Trio returned to their University of North Texas roots, meeting at Panhandle House Studios in Denton to record the audio and video for this, their second project.
AMP Trio turned up their quality of presentation with Snarky Puppy videographer Andy LaViolette and the audio mastering of Nate Wood. Look forward to a new musical approach to match by these talented young musicians.
Each member of the trio brought a handful of songs to record, similar to what they did for Flow, their debut album. This time Addison, Matt and Perrin invited some of their favorite musical peers to be featured on the album. Vocalist Tahira Clayton, guitarist Brad Kang, organist Drew Zaremba and percussionist Nick Rothouse each stepped in to enhance AMP Trio’s updated musical leanings.
AMP Trio released Flow in 2013 and toured the U.S. and Canada over the past three years, performing at Shapeshifter Lab in Brooklyn, the Velvet Note in Atlanta, and the Jacksonville Jazz Festival. They have performed with alto saxophonist Tim Green, trumpeter John Raymond, and tenor saxophonist Quamon Fowler. They’ve recorded as the rhythm section on pair of saxophonist-­‐led albums: Spenser Liszt's Until Further Notice and Aaron Hedenstrom's A Moment of Clarity.
AMP Trio will release m(y)our world, along with a series of videos directed by Andy LaViolette at Mr. Magic Carpet Ride Productions, on November 6, 2015.



to write a review