Andersen Silva | Joy in the New

Go To Artist Page

Album Links
Joy in the New PassAlong Tradebit Audio Lunchbox MusicIsHere PayPlay Apple iTunes Bitmunk GreatIndieMusic GroupieTunes

More Artists From
United States - New Jersey

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Roots Rock Rock: Punk Moods: Type: Lyrical
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Joy in the New

by Andersen Silva

An album recorded by a music lover; just as I listen to more than one style of music, I've created songs in several genres, like pop-punk, industrial, and good ol' rock 'n roll.
Genre: Rock: Roots Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Gasp [poem]
1:00 $0.99
2. Joy in the Now
2:58 $0.99
3. Look at the Stars with Me
4:33 $0.99
4. For Dana
4:41 $0.99
5. Swingin' in the Park (After Dark)
2:56 $0.99
6. American in London
3:40 $0.99
7. Extreme Close-Up, then Fade to Black
3:23 $0.99
8. Source of Pain
3:05 $0.99
9. Forlorn, Forsaken... Forgotten?
4:31 $0.99
10. Not An Exit
4:39 $0.99
11. Human Thing
2:04 $0.99
12. Joey Ramone's Dead
2:19 $0.99
13. Hole in the Wall
5:37 $0.99
14. Blond on Blonde
2:38 $0.99
15. J-ded
4:00 $0.99
16. Second Shot
2:41 $0.99
17. That's Just What I Am
2:52 $0.99
18. Dances on Clouds
3:03 $0.99
19. Today
3:11 $0.99
20. Inspired by My Muse
2:08 $0.99
21. Joy in the New
3:07 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Andersen Silva was an original member of the cover band the Hellevators during their short-lived (and unsung) career at Rutgers University in 1987. The southpaw began playing music in earnest in 1991, with two Yamaha keyboards and a right-handed electric guitar strung backwards and played upside-down. In 1992, Andy formed the duo Not An Exit with Jon Wardell; the two continue to work and compose together sporadically.

The idea of recording a full album struck Andy in mid-'99. With his arsenal strengthened by some Macintoshes, a vintage drum machine, a bass, and a true left-handed guitar, he began writing songs for it. Five years later, "Joy in the New" was finished, a CD's worth of tracks fully created and realized by Andersen Silva (except for "Not An Exit," co-written by Jon Wardell). Andy is currently writing and recording tracks for a second CD, "Tougher Than Flannel."



to write a review

Mike A. from New Jersey

Best New CD!
Great music variety and awesome guitar sound! I could listen to it all day!

Laura T Lynch of

Diversity !
Andersen Silva is a one-man band on his twenty-one track collection entitled Joy in the New. Not only is he the composer, producer and mixer but he also handles the vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards and drum programming. Andersen is a software salesman by day but still had time to create his CD that ranges from stories about love and angst to tracks about the simple pleasures of life. His lyrics are poetic and intelligent. Andersen culls his songs from a diversity of genres including "industrial ('J-ded'), pop-punk ('Joey Ramone's Dead') and rock ('Joy in the New')". Silva covers a variety of musical territory on his first CD. reproduced the variety of sounds crafted on Joy in the New.