Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
FUN | The Shady Patriot

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - New York

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Rock: Acoustic Moods: Mood: Fun
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Shady Patriot

by FUN

This album is a collection of "alternative" rock songs and was recorded over a few years at various studios in NYC.
Genre: Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Anxiously Waiting
2:42 $0.99
2. No Quarrel
3:17 $0.99
3. God Bless the Meek
2:59 $0.99
4. Love the Planet
2:34 $0.99
5. Don't Talk About the Future
3:12 $0.99
6. Sister, Sister
1:27 $0.99
7. Startime
2:43 $0.99
8. Paranoid Feeling
3:13 $0.99
9. Blue Baby
2:11 $0.99
10. Game
2:19 $0.99
11. The Street Where I Live
2:42 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
This was the first album I recorded after my band FUN had it's viking funeral. I was helped by a very cool group of friends who were patient and tolerant of my needs to endlessly get them to play or sing on "one more song". It was recorded at Sorcerer Sound on Mercer street in Manhattan, NYC and Polywog Recording Company on St. Mark's Place, also on Manhattan Island. These are the amazing folks who helped me out on each song. ANXIOUSLY WAITING - James Hall: Drums and "The Truth" Vocals. Malec Heermans: Rhythm Guitar. Andrew Heermans: Rhythm Guitar, Solo Guitars, Bass, Lead Vocal and "The Truth" Vocals, Samples. NO QUARREL - James Hall: Drums, Vocals. Andrew Heermans: Bass, Guitars, Vocals. GOD BLESS THE MEEK - James Hall: Drums, Vocals. Andrew Heermans: Guitar, Bass, Vocals. LOVE THE PLANET - James Hall: Vocals.
Andrew Heermans: Samples, Sample Drums, Guitar, Bass, Vocals. Joe Trump: Live Drums. DON'T TALK ABOUT THE FUTURE - Andrew Heermans: Synths, Vocals, Guitar, Bass. SISTER, SISTER - Andrew Heermans; Guitars, Bass, Vocal. STARTIME- Andrew Heermans: Guitars, Bass, Vocals, Samples, Synths. PARANOID FEELING - Andrew Heermans: Guitars, Basses, Vocals. BLUE BABY - Sean Doherty: Rhythm Electric Guitar. Andrew Heermans: Drums, Bass, Rhythm & Solo Electric Guitar, Vocal. GAME - Zonder Kennedy: Electric Guitar. Andrew Heermans: Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Vocal, Drums. THE STREET WHERE I LIVE - Andrew Heermans: Acoustic Guitar, Bass.



to write a review