Ask! | Again

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Pop: Pop/Rock Moods: Featuring Guitar
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Ask!

"Again" by Ask! is a 4-track demo. The instrumentals were recorded in "Studio Dr. Groove". The vocals were recorded in Edwin's attic. This should give you a great taste of what we sound like :)
Genre: Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Better Than You
3:10 $1.00
2. Dark Black Place
4:18 $1.00
3. Stories
3:00 $1.00
4. The Anger Within
2:44 $1.00
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Ask! is a pop/rock/alternative band from Gouda, the Netherlands.

Ask! was founded by Edwin van Slingerlandt, back in the year 2006. Ed was completely smitten by the powerful vocals of Iske, and kept nagging her to please start a band with him. After persevering for months, Iske finally gave in and agreed. And so Ask! was born. Ask! quickly developed it's own sound, which can only be described as "an interesting mix of rock, pop, alternative, jazz, prog and even a dash of sympho".
For those of you who think that's too much of a mouthful, you may shorten it to "really great and original" ;)

In 2010, Iske left the band, but her powerful vocals were replaced by the equally powerful voice of Marjolein Poot. Marjolein quickly developed into a true stage presence. One has to behold to believe!

Like all music, it is better to listen to it than to try to describe it. So what are you waiting for?!

"Again" is a home-brew re-do of the very rare first demo by Ask!: we re-recorded the vocals with our new singer, Marjolein.

Check us out at
Ask! currently are:

Marjolein Poot - vocals
Edwin van Slingerlandt - guitar
Arno Smeehuysen - keys, hammond & silly noises
Rene de Veth - drums
Mark Nieuwmans - bass



to write a review