Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Band of Frequencies | The Transparentsea Voyage (Movie Soundtrack) [Deluxe]

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bob Dylan Jack Johnson Neil Young

More Artists From
United States - California

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Traditional Folk World: Australian Moods: Type: Acoustic
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Transparentsea Voyage (Movie Soundtrack) [Deluxe]

by Band of Frequencies

The Transparentsea Voyage - Movie Soundtrack highlights the efforts of Band of Frequencies & friends '23 Songs in 23 Days' on a campaign aimed at focusing attention on coastal environmental issues in California.
Genre: Folk: Traditional Folk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. These 20 Miles
5:52 $1.20
2. Ancient Songs
3:12 $1.20
3. Trust & Let It Flow
3:10 $1.20
4. Willing the Fog to Burn
7:52 $1.20
5. Movin’ On
3:34 $1.20
6. I Heard the Word
2:38 $1.20
7. 10 Little Hearts
1:58 $1.20
8. Live Love & Let Life In
4:20 $1.20
9. Wailing Winds
3:17 $1.20
10. Friends That Smile
4:33 $1.20
11. I Do, What Can I Do?
3:25 $1.20
12. Lap of the Sun
1:55 $1.20
13. Gypsy Campland
12:14 $1.20
14. Letting Go
6:10 $1.20
15. All Is Bliss
6:53 $1.20
16. Give Thanks
2:50 $1.20
17. These 20 Miles (Alternate Live Version)
6:04 $1.20
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Transparentsea Voyage - The Movie
' A Modern Voyage with Ancient Creatures '

The TransparentSea Voyage, like the marine mammals that swim in the sea and communicate through sound & song, this documentary takes the viewer on a sensory journey of the making of 23 songs in 23 days all while exploring by sea and land, one of the most populated coastlines in the world, Southern California.

The Transparentsea Voyage highlights the efforts of a group of athletes, musicians, celebrities and artists on a campaign aimed at focusing attention on coastal environmental issues. Witness the trip unfold through the creation of song as this “behind the music” look at focused activism revealed how our connection to the planet changed and educated the participants involved as well as those that followed the journey from around the world.

Experience the voyage from start to finish as the crew traced the southern migration of the California Grey & Blue Whale from Santa Barbara to the US Border in six tandem kayaks. It all started with a goal of engaging key coastal communities and ended with a big helping of self-discovery for everyone involve.

'The TransparentSea Voyage' movie was created by the same people who made the award winning doco Minds in the Water (www.mindsinthewater.com).

Movie Soundtrack features:
Band of Frequencies & friends with special appearances by Angus Stone, Dave Rastovich, Chris Del Moro, Will Conner, Isabel Lucas, Lauren Hill, Greg Sheehan, Nick Garbett, Hilton Dawe, Catherine Clark, Denny Auberg, Rusty Miller and Al Hicks.
released 04 August 2014

* Recorded & Mixed by Anthony Lycenko at Rockinghorse Studios, Byron Bay. www.anthonylycenko.com.au
~ Recorded & Mixed by Oj Newcomb on the Voyage with Zoom H4n Stereo recorder. www.lowpressureproductions.com
Mastered by Paul Blakey at 12th and Vine Post. www.12thandvinepost.com
Executive Producer: Oj Newcomb (Low Pressure Productions)
Produced by Oj Newcomb & Shannon Sol Carroll (Low Pressure Productions & Band of Frequencies) www.bandoffrequencies.com

For all original recordings of the '23 Songs in 23 Days', Information of the story behind the songs & lyrics to the songs go to: www.transparentseavoyage.bandcamp.com
note: All 23 Songs were written, recorded & uploaded to this website each day of the Transparent Voyage (Santa Barbara to San Diego, California, USA. Sept. - September 1 to September 23 2011)



to write a review