Beatworld | We'll Be Right

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Massive Attack Roza Terenzi Soul To Soul

More Artists From
AUSTRALIA - Western Australia

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Electronica Electronic: Soundscapes Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

We'll Be Right

by Beatworld

percussion driven eclectic mix of electronica and live instruments
Genre: Electronic: Electronica
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Citizens
3:10 $0.99
2. Monsoon
5:00 $0.99
3. New Dark Star
4:22 $0.99
4. The Jungle in the City
4:40 $0.99
5. We'll Be Right
4:12 $0.99
6. Stingray (Roza Terenzi Remix)
5:44 $0.99
7. Bombay Soup
3:40 $0.99
8. Here Becomes There
4:34 $0.99
9. Guilty
4:24 $0.99
10. Political
3:48 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Beatworld’s fourth album, We’ll Be Right, features new songs, including a shimmering remix by break through electro artist Roza Terenzi, plus definitive new versions of tracks taken from the first three albums. We’ll Be Right is Beatworld’s debut vinyl release, the first time any of these tracks have been produced with vinyl delivery as the end target. An eclectic mix of styles and influences, with meticulous attention to detail and sound. The songs combine electronica with live instruments, with a percussive thread weaving them all together. This is an old school album, made for listening to from start to finish. Long time Perth musician Murray Campbell is the driving force behind Beatworld. We'll Be Right showcases the studio production lessons he's learnt since the first Beatworld album was released, 21 years ago.

Ron Francois – bass guitar (3,4,7), guitar (3,4,8), keys (8)
Russell Kinross-Smith – guitar (3,4,7)
Tony Borthwick – soprano sax (1), flute (5)
Keith Robinson – trumpet (8)
David Bailey – guitar (9)
John Hood – harmonica (9)
Roza Terenzi – remix (6)
Murray Campbell – the rest.

Produced, mixed and mastered by MC.

EXTRA BIG thanks to Jane for enduring so many versions and always being supportive xx, SPECIAL thanks to Katie (Roza Terenzi) for the very cool remix of Stingray (a family affair), BIG thanks (again) to Ron, Russell, Tony, Keith, David and John (couldn’t have done it without you). Thanks to Pete Grandison at Shanghai Twang for some tracking and feedback, thanks to Tony “Jack The Bear” Mantz for having a chat and saving me some money and thanks to Claire and Julius for being you and having Theo xx.

Dedicated to Ray "Fury" Teraci, Beatworld's biggest fan.
3 September 1948 to 22 July 2019.
Sadly Fury left us just before the vinyl was released.
Always remembered.

2019 Copyright all songs Murray Campbell – except:
New Dark Star - MC, Ronald Francois, Russell Kinross-Smith.
Bombay Soup - MC, Russell Kinross-Smith.
Stingray - MC, Katherine Campbell.
1, 5, 9 + 10 - some samples from Zero G NY Cutz, PowerFx and Live.

Cover idea/pics MC, thanks to Chris Drane for the artwork expertise.



to write a review