Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Ben Henriques | The Responsibility Club

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Chris Speed David Binney Jim Black

Album Links
Ben's Website Ben's Myspace

More Artists From
CANADA - Québec

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Contemporary Jazz Jazz: Progressive Jazz Moods: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Responsibility Club

by Ben Henriques

The Responsibility Club was voted #2 jazz album of the year by Radio Jazz Plus's listeners and was #1 on the Canadian radio polls in February of 2009.
Genre: Jazz: Contemporary Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Going South
10:26 $0.99
2. Don't Even Go There
4:28 $0.99
3. A City Map for Mermaids
9:49 $0.99
4. A Theory of Consumption
7:38 $0.99
5. Cellar Dweller
4:36 $0.99
6. The Summer Chores Variations
5:24 $0.99
7. Remi the Fish
2:34 album only
8. Sad Name for a Fish
5:15 $0.99
9. Janine
7:32 $0.99
10. Great Wakering
4:34 $0.99
11. You Are a Protocol Droid, Are You Not?
6:52 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Ben Henriques is one of Canada's young jazz innovators. His debut album is a seamless and inventive blend of modern jazz and rock, with a tension and complexity that is emblematic of the music of his generation.

The group was formed in 2005 to break away from the repetitive structures of the jazz idiom. Since then, the Responsibility Club has irresponsibly experimented with the boundaries of a small jazz ensemble performing entirely original music in venues and festivals across Canada.

Club Members:
Ben Henriques - tenor sax
Jason Stillman - alto sax
Jim Bland - guitar
Rémi-Jean LeBlanc - electric bass
Eric Thibodeau - drums



to write a review