Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Bennett Paster | Indivisible

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
George Duke Herbie Hancock Ramsey Lewis

More Artists From
United States - New York

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Jazz-Funk Jazz: Hammond Organ Moods: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Bennett Paster

A collection of original, accessible, diverse, funky and fun instrumental jazz tracks featuring Brooklyn's best improvisors.
Genre: Jazz: Jazz-Funk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Blues for Youse
5:58 $0.99
2. (Givin' the People) What We Want
6:19 $0.99
3. Indian Summer
4:03 $0.99
4. Belgrade Booty Call
5:25 $0.99
5. Gratitude
5:57 $0.99
6. Gritty Greens
5:19 $0.99
7. The Murfreesboro Waltz
4:58 $0.99
8. A Beastly Beauty
5:47 $0.99
9. Salamander
6:28 $0.99
10. Buxom Biali
3:15 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Deep groove is the number one priority on Indivisible, my latest recording of melodic instrumental jazz. Each of the album’s 10 original songs explores a different flavor of groove. From 5/4 swing to funky 70s samba, from New Orleans to Nordic open 8th, and onwards to funk, country waltz, fusion, surf and beyond, this collection takes you on a tour of rhythmic styles, drawing connections between contrasting beats through our constant commitment to groove. Recorded at my Brooklyn studio in mid 2018, each song is produced with a unique sonic identity to match its style. The magic is in how this hand-picked band of groove-master musicians- most of whom I’ve collaborated with for more than 20 years- draw this collection of diverse songs together into one cohesive, accessible album. This is Indivisible.

Bennett Paster- keyboards
Jeff Hanley- bass
Tony Mason- drums
Al Street- guitar
Kenny Brooks- tenor sax
Samuel Torres- congas & percussion
Todd Isler- percussion

All compositions by Bennett Paster
Produced, Recorded and Mixed by Bennett Paster at Benny’s Wash & Dry, Brooklyn, NY
Mastered by Scott Hull at Masterdisk
(c) (p) 2019 Wurliboy Music (SESAC)



to write a review