Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond | The Long Winter

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Coldplay Radiohead The Civil Wars

More Artists From
United States - California

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Dark Wave Spiritual: Spirituals Moods: Mood: Brooding
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Long Winter

by Bill Walden & Allie Hammond

Songs about betrayal, suicide, facing failure, and yet finding hope. It's not work-out music, but the kind of music you listen to deliberately, with your mind and your soul. Spiritual but not religious, dark and brooding.
Genre: Pop: Dark Wave
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Please Wait for Me
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond
5:56 album only
2. Alone
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond
4:19 album only
3. Emmanuel's Land
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond
3:51 album only
4. Don't Fly Away
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond
6:43 album only
5. Storm
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond
4:48 album only
6. Restore My Soul
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond
5:26 album only
7. Trying to Forget You Now
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond
5:13 album only
8. The Ghost That You Are
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond
5:35 album only
9. Never Should Have Said Yes
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond
4:40 album only
10. Darkest Hour
Bill Walden & Allie Hammond
5:00 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Long Winter is a collection of songs that speak of the dark side of life. The songs speak of aloneness, failure, suicide, betrayal, and despair. They are clearly spiritual, but not not religious. Bill Walden (Undercover, The Fourth Watch, The Mirrors) is the composer/vocalist for nine of these ten songs, and he is joined by Allie Hammond on vocals. The album is produced by Ojo Taylor (Undercover), with Bill Walden co-producing. The album ends with Darkest Hour, written by Ojo Taylor.

Special guest appearances-
Allie Hammond-Vocals
Danny Flowers-Electric guitar. Danny played with Don Williams for years, and has many hit songs, including Tulsa Time, which was recorded by both Don Williams and Eric Clapton.
Greg Lawless-Electric guitar. Greg played with the band Adam Again.
Matt Mittman-Acoustic guitar.
Erica Lashley- Electric guitar and vocals.
David Cotrell-String samples on Alone.
Ojo Taylor-Arrangements, keyboards, guitar, programming.

Mixed by Rex Paul Schnelle
Mastered by Yes Master
Front cover photo and cd photo by Cindy Sommerfield
Back cover photo by Aurora Heitman



to write a review