Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Blame the Whiskey | Stay the Night

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Gram Parsons Rodney Crowell Steve Earle

More Artists From
United States - Mass. - Boston

Other Genres You Will Love
Country: Americana Rock: American Underground Moods: Mood: Dreamy
There are no items in your wishlist.

Stay the Night

by Blame the Whiskey

Genre: Country: Americana
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Stay the Night
3:36 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Blame The Whiskey is an original Americana band from New England.  The group was founded in April 2017 by David Alex-Barton and Rebecca Burke.  David is the former lead singer and guitarist in the popular Boston 80’s punk rock band The Outlets.  Rebecca is a Boston area musician and vocalist.
Initially, they were looking to form an acoustic trio and added Stephen who is the bass player for the legendary Boston band The Stompers.  However, as the trio took off, they realized something was missing.  Within a few weeks of their first practice, the group brought in the fourth and final member, Dave Hoitt, to play cajon and drums.  Dave is a Boston area drummer and former drummer for the San Francisco band Rug Doctor.  He was the missing piece that completed the Blame The Whiskey “sound”.
Blame The Whiskey’s sound is big and unique.  The band's format is adaptable to any venue offering small acoustic performances to large electric shows.  They are very well received, by local audiences, for their distinctive style and energy.  Blame The Whiskey performs covers of Country/Americana tunes as well as several original songs which include Silver Moon (2017), Power Over Me (2017), Can’t Put A Chain On Me (2017), Black Cat Bone (2017), What’s a Little Rock 'n' Roll Between Friends (2017), How I Loved You (2018), Something To Believe In (2018) and many more. 



to write a review