Bob Hillman | Some of Us Are Free, Some of Us Are Lost

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Aimee Mann Joni Mitchell Josh Ritter

Album Links
Website Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube

More Artists From
United States - California - SF

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Folk-Rock Rock: Americana Moods: Type: Acoustic
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


Choose 3 or more different CDs from our Sale Bin and get each CD for just $5. Each CD will be listed at full price until you place at least 3 different eligible CDs into your shopping cart. You can get 3 or more CDs for $5 each, so sample as much new music as you want!
NOTE: Download purchases are not eligible for the $5 sale.

Find more eligible titles here.

Some of Us Are Free, Some of Us Are Lost

by Bob Hillman

"Hillman's lyrics are the terrible things I think, but do not say." -Country Fried Rock
Genre: Folk: Folk-Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Some of Us Are Free, Some of Us Are Lost
3:36 $0.99
2. Shiny Silver
3:29 $0.99
3. I'm in Love with You
3:11 $0.99
4. Hypnotized
4:04 $0.99
5. Cocaine Ruins Everything
3:49 $0.99
6. You're off the Rails
4:09 $0.99
7. Song for Sarah
6:02 $0.99
8. The Surfing Life
3:50 $0.99
9. Carveresque
4:21 $0.99
10. I'm in Love with You (Meditative)
4:39 $0.99
11. Adrift
4:44 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Bob Hillman: acoustic guitar, lead vocals, harmony vocals (2, 8)
Jonny Flaugher: electric and double bass
Rich Hinman: acoustic guitar (7, 9, 11), electric, slide, and high-strung guitars, pedal steel
Phil Krohnengold: piano, organ, Wurlitzer, Casio SK-1, synthesizer, electric 12-string guitar (8)
Tamir Barzilay: drums, percussion (1-4, 7, 9-11)
Griffin Goldsmith: drums, percussion (5, 6, 8), drum programming (8)
Jordan Katz: trumpet, bass trumpet, flugelhorn
Paul Cartwright: violin, viola
Laura Mace: harmony vocals (1, 3, 4, 9)
Sarah Dugas: harmony vocals (5, 6)
Marky Lennon: harmony vocals (11)

Produced by Jonny Flaugher

String arrangements by Paul Cartwright
Horn arrangements by Jordan Katz

Recorded by Pierre de Reeder at 64 Sound (Highland Park, CA) and Clay Blair at Boulevard Recording (Hollywood, CA)
Additional engineering by Rob Duffy and Ethan Allen

Mixed by Ethan Allen at Royal Triton Studios (Silver Lake, CA)

Mastered by Dave Collins at Dave Collins Mastering

Collage by Tim Robinson

All songs by Bob Hillman ©2019 Lap Cat Music (ASCAP)

Thanks to Wendy Beckerman, André Cavin, Anne Enna, Rachel Garlin, Josh Grossnickle, Tim Hedrick, Soren and Sebastian Hillman, James Hipps, Peter Himmelman, Tim Robinson, Sarah Rogers, Thomas Rogers, Hope Schmeltzer, and Pat Thomas for invaluable contributions.



to write a review