Book of Reflections | Chapter II: Unfold the Future (Remaster)

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dream Theater Fates Warning Lars Eric Mattsson

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal Metal/Punk: Power Metal Moods: Mood: Virtuoso
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Chapter II: Unfold the Future (Remaster)

by Book of Reflections

Progressive Neoclassical Power Metal featuring Martin LeMar, Björn Jansson, Lars Eric Mattsson, Mistheria, Anand Mahangoe and Eddie Sledgehammer
Genre: Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Unfold the Future (Remastered)
4:12 $0.99
2. Bringer of the Torch (Remastered)
4:39 $0.99
3. Free My Soul (Remastered)
5:52 $0.99
4. Heal Me (Remastered)
6:05 $0.99
5. Uncover the Lie (Remastered)
4:07 $0.99
6. Ashes to Ashes (Remastered)
4:14 $0.99
7. Make Sure You Don't Fall (Remastered)
5:24 $0.99
8. Deep Inside (Remastered)
4:28 $0.99
9. Blink of an Eye (Remastered)
4:23 $0.99
10. Got to Get Low (Remastered)
5:57 $0.99
11. Love Conquers All (Remastered)
6:08 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Book Of Reflections – Chapter II: Unfold The Future is a potent musically accomplished mix of progressive metal and classic hard rock, showcasing strong melodic sensibilities. Lyrically the album is varied focusing on topics from distrust in the political world to a celebration of life along with a couple of sad love songs.

“The idea was to continue where the first album ended and take the music a few steps forward. The songs are a little bit less predictable but easier to listen to. It was a long journey as there are many musicians and singers involved. The songs are all good songs with memorable choruses while still not using too many cliché’s”.

The album is home to a number of top class musicians from the Lion Music roster such as vocalists Bjorn Jansson (Tears Of Anger) and Martin LeMar (Tomorrow’s Eve) who handle 3 songs each. In addition to Mattsson’s fiery fretwork is the guitar talent of Anand Mahangoe (Sphere Of Souls, Solo). Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson) contributes keyboard solos on 4 tracks whilst long time Mattsson collaborator Eddie Sledgehammer plays drums. Mattsson himself handles all other guitars, bass, keyboards and additional vocals.

This album was originally released in 2006 but has been remixed and polished (new vocals on 5 tracks) in 2014 for this much improved version.



to write a review