Brave New Burro | The Song Walk

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - New Mexico

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Power-folk Avant Garde: Psychedelia Moods: Mood: Quirky
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Song Walk

by Brave New Burro

A Sung Poetry Feast, with ALL the Brass Band Trimmins!
Genre: Folk: Power-folk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Never Ask for More
2:31 $0.99
2. 66
4:59 $0.99
3. You've Got the Shoes
2:54 $0.99
4. Whatcom Walk
2:54 $0.99
5. Hymn At Sundown
3:15 $0.99
6. Country Lane
3:04 $0.99
7. Sound of the Riverbed
4:27 $0.99
8. The Quiet Night Is Over
4:27 $0.99
9. Locks, Keys, & Change
2:38 $0.99
10. Born Yesterday
2:29 $0.99
11. We Became the World
2:32 $0.99
12. Rocks Stars
5:53 $0.99
13. Map in the Dust
3:09 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Brave New Burro offers an uncommon uplifting creative vision--a brass band that is suited for marching with a smiling songwriter singing through a megaphone to lead them off! These musicians came together at the top of 2014 from far away places. Pacific Northwest trumpet player Joel Ricci and East Coast song-writer Ivy Ricci arrived in Taos in January to collaborate with members of the many-named Taos Marching Band.

This band is living proof of what it sounds like to heed the creative call. Sometimes late1920s torch, sometimes Tucson porch, sometimes New Orleans, sometimes something straight from a dream, BNB is no ordinary brass band.

Ben Wright-Tuba, Sousaphone, Vocals
Dylan Pappert-Trombone, Valve Trombone, Vocals
Peter Halter-Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Joel Ricci-Trumpet, Pocket Trumpet, Tambourine, Flower Pot, Vocals
Ivy Ricci-Vocals, Bass Drum

Recorded and Mixed by Ben Wright at The Sound Hatchery, Taos, New Mexico
Tracks 3, 6 & 9 Mixed by Jim Waters

Mastered by Doug Krebs

Block Print Lettering by Theresa Gray
Cover Design by Joel Ricci
Burro image adapted from Pauline's Silk Handkerchief


All songs written by Ivy Ross Ricci ASCAP
except track 4, written by Joel Ricci
and track 10 written by Ben Wright

Thank you, Natalie, Djuna, Theresa, Vicky, David C, and The Mosses for making this album possible.



to write a review