Broken Parachute | Down Is the New Up

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Deep Purple Rush Santana

More Artists From
CANADA - Ontario

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Contemporary Rock: Classic Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Down Is the New Up

by Broken Parachute

With compelling lyrics and dynamic musical interplay, Broken Parachute blend classic and contemporary rock influences to deliver track after track of pulsing hook-inflected music.
Genre: Rock: Adult Contemporary
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Nine Miles to Babylon
5:45 $0.99
2. Bottom Line
3:57 $0.99
3. False Prophets
3:42 $0.99
4. Snake
5:06 $0.99
5. Do Ya Me Oh La?
4:24 $0.99
6. Hit the Wall
4:31 $0.99
7. Genuine Fake
4:14 $0.99
8. Can Man
5:00 $0.99
9. Sask
4:44 $0.99
10. Nowhere
5:05 $0.99
11. Slipstream Bad Dream
3:59 $0.99
12. Supernova
4:29 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Featuring Marcus Taylor (guitars, bass) and Ben Bell (vocals, keys), Broken Parachute channels a kaleidoscope of classic, progressive and blues-rock influences into a modern, contemporary sound. Anchored by compelling lyrics and embellished with dynamic solos and musical interplay, Broken Parachute use their rich musical influences to deliver track after track of pulsing hook-inflected rock. Featuring Matt Snowden on drums, their debut album ↓↓Down is the New Up↑↑ offers hints of classic rock acts such as Rush, Santana, Deep Purple, while cutting an identity that is all Broken Parachute.

Broken Parachute are:
Marcus Taylor - guitars, bass
Ben Bell - vocals, keys
Matt Snowden - drums

Broken Parachute would like to thank Gene Rankin for inadvertently getting the project started by kindly sharing his lyrics, which grace four of the tracks. Candy's inspiring artwork made producing the CD packaging and website a joy, and Matt Snowden was fabulously professional in providing drums for the project.

Marcus is eternally grateful to his father for introducing him to jazz, blues and Santana; and to Susanne, Sydney and Teivo who all suffered through various versions of songs to which they always provided positive feedback. Ben's contributions to the album would have never seen the light of day without Emily's unobtrusive but seemingly unlimited tea provision, all without once saying, “Must you keep making that noise at this hour?”

All lyrics and music written by Marcus Taylor; except for Nine Miles to Babylon, Snake, Can Man and Supernova - music by Marcus Taylor, lyrics by Gene Rankin.



to write a review