Buzzyshyface | The Busy Land of Shadows

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Hope Sandoval Nick Drake Syd Barrett

More Artists From
United States - Oregon

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Folk Pop Folk: Modern Folk Moods: Mood: Dreamy
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Busy Land of Shadows

by Buzzyshyface

Deep and dreamy space-folk from Portland... Beautiful female vocals combine captivating melodies and harmonies with gentle acoustic guitar. Mixed to psychedelic perfection by Jason Lytle of Grandaddy.
Genre: Folk: Folk Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Dust Devils
3:36 $0.99
2. Way On Back
3:16 $0.99
3. Glass Lift
2:35 $0.99
4. So If Well
3:29 $0.99
5. Get Dizzy
2:53 $0.99
6. Negative Blues
2:53 $0.99
7. Science of the Sun
1:57 $0.99
8. Pigeon Fix
3:22 $0.99
9. Sand in the Fire
5:12 $0.99
10. Scary Lullabye
3:02 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Megan Pickerel (from Swoon 23) and Herman Jolly (from Sunset Valley) who are also husband and wife (really) finally teamed up a couple of years ago to create Buzzyshyface, a space-folk duo. The vocals are handled by Megan and guitar by Herman. They recorded at home and at the studio of Jonathan Drews (producer of post GBV project Boston Spaceships and of Perhapst- John Moen of The Decemberists) over the course of 2011 and the record was added to and mixed by Jason Lytle (Grandaddy).

Vocals by Megan Pickerel. Guitar and some vocals by Herman Jolly. Guitar on "Scary Lullabye" by Megan.
Keys, sampled instruments, piano, some acoustic guitar, broken ice machine by Jason Lytle.
Keys and percussion by Jonathan Drews.
All songs written by Herman Jolly except "Scary Lullabye" written by Megan Pickerel.
Produced by Jonathan Drews at Last of the Explorers except "Way On Back", "So If Well", and "Scary Lullabye" which were produced at home by Buzzyshyface.
Mastered by Tony Lash.
Cover art by Megan Pickerel.



to write a review