Camila Ballario | Another Good Mistake

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Brandi Carlile Norah Jones Sara Bareilles

More Artists From
United States - Michigan

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Folky Pop Country: Americana Moods: Solo Female Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Another Good Mistake

by Camila Ballario

Stunning vocalist's debut release of all-original New Americana Pop music that weaves pop, folk, rock, jazz and country sounds into a vibrant blend.
Genre: Pop: Folky Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Waiting Too Long
4:16 $0.99
2. Another Good Mistake
2:46 $0.99
3. If Only for a Moment
3:02 $0.99
4. Red Jacket
3:23 $0.99
5. Please Take Me There
3:18 $0.99
6. The Fix
4:05 $0.99
7. Through a Window
3:20 $0.99
8. In a Knot
3:17 $0.99
9. Fierce Love
3:33 $0.99
10. Beyond Me
3:51 $0.99
11. Fall Real Hard Again
3:05 $0.99
12. Beautiful Ride
3:57 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Vocalist Camila Ballario is a true American -- North and South American that is. Born in Argentina and later moving to Ann Arbor, Michigan, she has rich cultural and musical roots. A degree in classical voice from the University of Michigan adds to her arsenal of talent.

Another Good Mistake is Camila's remarkable debut release on Striking Note Records. Call it New Americana Pop music.

Her vocals soar and take you to places of vivid emotion, beauty and fun. Each song is unique, yet the album is cohesively stitched together. An inventive combination of instruments provides compelling and tasteful support. There's palpable energy throughout, even in the quiet spots.

The songs were written by Mark Hauptschein. Mark and Rich Rankin served as co-producers and multi-instrumentalists. A collection of outstanding musicians contributed, including: Tom Hipskind on drums, Neal Alger on guitar, Rob Anderlik on dobro, Jeff Taylor on accordion, Monica Swartout Bebow on backing vocals, Adlai Reinhart and Greg Simon on trumpet, and Zoe Cutler on trombone.



to write a review