Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Various Artists | Cello Duos with Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
2 Cellos Sol Gabetta YoYo Ma

More Artists From
AUSTRALIA - New South Wales

Other Genres You Will Love
Classical: String Quartet Easy Listening: Background Music Moods: Type: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Cello Duos with Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson

by Various Artists

Live performances of vibrant Cello Duos, entertaining, great sound and a variety of styles. The recordings are from our concerts at "Ilford Church" Out West Australia and from our "Cello & Chocolate" shows at the Gingerbread House Katoomba 2016-2019.
Genre: Classical: String Quartet
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Hungarian Chorea & Corrente C 1700 (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
1:34 $0.99
2. Kummer Duet No 1 Allegro Moderato (1) [Live]
4:32 $0.99
3. Kummer Duet No 1 Andantino (2) [Live] [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
4:49 $0.99
4. Kummer Duet No 1 Allegro Scherzoso (3) [Live] [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
2:26 $0.99
5. Sanz Pavanas (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
4:51 $0.99
6. Sanz Canarios (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
2:14 $0.99
7. Negri Bianco Fiore (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
0:50 $0.99
8. Giuliani Variations on La Folia (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
3:55 $0.99
9. Hungarian Danza C 1700 (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
0:50 $0.99
10. Bach Lute Suite 1 Allemande (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
2:22 $0.99
11. Bach Lute Suite 1 Courante (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
3:08 $0.99
12. Bach Lute Suite 1 Sarabande (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
4:55 $0.99
13. Bach Lute Suite 1 Bourree (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
1:29 $0.99
14. Granados Intermezzo from Goyescas (feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson)
6:53 $0.99
15. Brahms Sonata E Minor Allegro Moderato (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
10:09 $0.99
16. Satie Gymnopedie 1 (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
2:42 $0.99
17. Bach Prelude 1 & S-Saens the Swan as Duo (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
2:34 $0.99
18. Simple Gifts (Live) [feat. Georg Mertens & Ella Jamieson]
1:55 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
2 Cellos is one of the most beautiful combinations. A rich sound close to a beautiful voice.
So often we have been asked after our concerts: Do you have a CD of this music, we'd would love to take home and hear again.
The 18 tracks stretch from music around 1500 - which is incredibly rhythmical and comes up with harmonies we have forgotten over the Classical period - as we have been told: creating goosebump - and then there are the transcriptions of music by Bach -arranged just for our concerts - to Classical Cello favourites and gems like "Simple Gifts" - not to forget the unusual arrangement of "The Swan" together with Bach's Prelude No 1 in G major (the classics called this style a quodlibet): Yes it works!
Vibrant music, most of it new, unexpected and very beautiful to ear!



to write a review