Chris Chameleon | Made Available

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Andrew Bird David Byrne Peter Gabriel

Album Links
Chris Chameleon Homepage Chris Chameleon MySpace page

More Artists From
South Africa

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Rock: Adult Contemporary Moods: Type: Acoustic
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Made Available

by Chris Chameleon

For the love of music.
Genre: Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Morning is Broken (featuring Somerfaan)
4:04 album only
2. Good to be True
3:16 album only
3. Singulai
3:59 album only
4. Rested Defences
3:50 album only
5. All or Me
3:01 album only
6. Changes
4:47 album only
7. Wishbone
4:19 album only
8. Days Like This
3:35 album only
9. Right in my Wrong Turn
4:42 album only
10. One Day Wonder
5:43 album only
11. OOAA
2:38 album only
12. Simunye
3:56 album only
13. Walk in Flames
3:55 album only
14. Come
3:45 album only
15. Here Comes the Night
3:16 album only


Album Notes
Made Available is a taste of Chris Chameleon's music making passion for the last 17 years and an insight into the process involved in recording... and now is being Made Available to you.

Produced by Kevin Leicher at Dark Star Studios in Johannesburg, this album was intended to explore a new approach for his next studio project but the final product was so pleasing to Chris' ear that he decided to make this pre-production album available online and at live gigs.

This 15-track album is a collection of songs that Chris had written over the last 20 years, some of which had never been recorded before.

The tracks are:
1. Morning is Broken: This song is a collaboration between Chris Chameleon and Somerfaan. At Nel approached Chris to write the lyrics to the song and sing it on the recording - which Chris did 3 days and 60 stitches later, after being attacked in his home in 2004.

2. Good to be True: This song was performed by Boo! and originally included on their first album, the “Banana Flava” live album.

3. Singulai: Written in 2003 and finally on an album!

4. Rested Defences: This soulful version features local soul diva Khethi Ntshangase on backing vocals with a new, as yet unheard chorus.

5. All of Me: Initially called “Avrocado Pair” which was a happy-go-lucky song performed by Boo!, it’s updated incarnation is now in a hauntingly honest form. Look out for the incredible animation video of this song, soon to hit television and YouTube

6. Changes: Written in 1993 and rejected by Chris’ then band, Blue Chameleon.

7. Wishbone: A more sparkly version of “Wishboan” from Boo!’s 2000 album “Naughties.”

8. Days Like This: This song was inspired by the September 11 attack in New York and written shortly thereafter while Chris was on tour in the USA.

9. Right in My Wrong Turn: About 15 years old, this song has never been performed live and had never been recorded until now.

10. One Day Wonder: This song was performed back in Blue Chameleon days and was called “Yes Humphrey.”

11. OOAA: Another attempt at a hard-to-record classic.

12. Simunye: A live recording of this song from a gig in North Carolina appeared on the 2002 SAMA winning “Shooting Star” album.

13. Walking in Flames: Also written in the USA in 2002 and making its album debut.

14. Come: This acoustic version comes from Levi’s CD 4 album released in 2005.

15. Here Comes The Night: Written in 1991 and first recorded as a technological remix on Boo!’s “The 3Boo?dists.”



to write a review