Chris Jaramillo | New State of Being

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bruce Hornsby Dave Brubeck Don Henley

More Artists From
United States - New Jersey

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Contemporary Jazz Easy Listening: Adult contemporary Moods: Mood: Intellectual
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

New State of Being

by Chris Jaramillo

Powerful songwriting and evocative lyrics are showcased in this second release by composer/songwriter, Chris Jaramillo. Winner of two 2019 New Mexico Music awards (Best Jazz and Best Adult-Contemporary), it is a masterful blend of genres and emotions.
Genre: Jazz: Contemporary Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Quiet Man (feat. Kelly Trujillo)
2:57 album only
2. Pouring Down Changes
3:39 album only
3. The Argument (feat. Ciano Maes)
4:01 album only
4. Robert Schumann
4:13 album only
5. Mumford the Monster
4:19 album only
6. Sad Fritta (feat. Desiree Zamora)
3:23 album only
7. Conversations with a Ghost of You (feat. Kelly Trujillo)
3:19 album only
8. Yours Truly
3:05 album only
9. Lunatics on the Verge (feat. Desiree Zamora)
8:32 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Chris Jaramillo is a composer/songwriter/producer from Santa Fe, NM, United States. As producer and engineer, his credits include The Lush Life, Less Than Yesterday; Jason Vigil, Heart Gone Sober; among many others. His second studio album as featured artist, titled New State of Being, is currently available. Two songs from the album: Mumford the Monster and Sad Fritta earned New Mexico Music Awards in 2019.

New State of Being by Chris Jaramillo

1) Quiet Man 2:57
Kelly Trujillo-Vocals
Phil Smucker-Tenor Sax
Sal Jaramillo- Trumpet
CJ- Piano,Bass,Drums,Guitar

2) Pouring Down Changes 3:39
Sal Jaramillo-Flugelhorn
Kelly Trujillo-Backing Vocals
CJ- Piano,Guitar,Rhodes,LeadVocal,Strings

3) The Argument 4:01
Ciano Maes-Vocals
Eric Garcia- Drums
CJ- Piano,Bass,Guitar,Synth

4) Robert Schumann 4:13 CJ- Piano,Vocals

5) Mumford the Monster 4:19
Sam Atkinson-Alto and Tenor sax Ciano Maes- Acoustic Guitar
Luca Maes-shaker
CJ- Piano,Bass,Guitar,Drums,Monster

6) Sad Fritta 3:23
Desiree Zamora-Vocals
Eric Garcia-Drums
Sam Atkinson-Clarinet CJ-Piano,Bass,Guitar,Backing Vocals

7) Conversations with a Ghost of You 3:19
Kelly Trujillo-Vocals
Eric Garcia-Drums
CJ-Piano,Bass,B3,Electric and acoustic guitar

8) Yours Truly 3:05 CJ-Piano

9) Lunatics on the Verge 8:33 Desiree Zamora-Vocals

All Songs Written By Chris Jaramillo ASCAP
Engineered and Produced by Chris Jaramillo
Additional Engineering: Ciano Maes (tracks 3,5,7 and 8)
Mixed by Jon Trujillo (tracks 3 and 7)
Mastered by Andy Rogulich at High Fidelity Mastering
Album Cover by John Romero and Mad Dog Media, Sunrise by Raquel Jaramillo
Copyright 2019



to write a review