Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Agvh Jazz Sextet | Confessiones - Bekenntnisse

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Modern Creative Jazz Spiritual: Hymns Moods: Christian
There are no items in your wishlist.

Confessiones - Bekenntnisse

by Agvh Jazz Sextet

Jazz arrangements for Jazz Sextet of hymns and songs from the Protestant tradition by Albrecht Gündel-vom Hofe (Germany)
Genre: Jazz: Modern Creative Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Allein Gott in Der Höh Sei Ehr
5:28 album only
2. Christ Ist Erstanden
6:29 album only
3. Christe, Du Lamm Gottes
4:20 album only
4. Die Nacht Ist Vorgedrungen
5:02 album only
5. Er Weckt Mich Alle Morgen
4:25 album only
6. Es Ist Ein Wort Ergangen
4:16 album only
7. Es Mag Sein, Dass Alles Fällt
3:48 album only
8. Gelobet Seist Du, Jesu Christ
6:55 album only
9. Gelobt Sei Deine Treu
4:50 album only
10. O Haupt Voll Blut Und Wunden
5:37 album only
11. Gottes Wort Ist Nicht Gebunden
3:54 album only
12. Verleih Uns Frieden Gnädiglich
4:23 album only
13. Wir Glauben Gott Im Höchsten Thron
3:33 album only
14. Lob, Anbetung, Ruhm Und Ehre
4:18 album only


Album Notes
This project "Confessiones - Bekenntnisse" is the middle part of a planed trilogy. The song material of the self-created arrangements of the leader of the sextet, Albrecht Gündel-vom Hofe, consists on the one hand of old hymns from the Reformation Era, when the Protestant Church movement began, and on the other hand of songs created in the Era of the Confessing Church, when the leader of National Sozialism in Germany tried to occupy the Protestant Church for their intents. This period is also called as the "time of church struggle".

The jazz adaptions of the selected 13 hymns and songs keep the original melody and structure of the song, but on the other hand you will find reharmonizations and changes in the basic rhythm pattern, so that the listener will get a very new impression of these old hymns and songs of the Protestant Church.

The musicians of the Jazz Sextet are:
* Greg Ambroisine - trumpet,
* Uwe Steinmetz - alto & soprano sax,
* Finn Wiesner - tenor sax,
* Albrecht Gündel-vom Hofe - fluegel & arrangements,
* Robin Draganic - double bass,
* Tilman Person - drums.



to write a review