Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Cormorant | Earth Diver

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Agalloch Enslaved Primordial

More Artists From
United States - California - SF

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Black Metal Metal/Punk: Doom/Stoner Metal Moods: Mood: Brooding
There are no items in your wishlist.

Earth Diver

by Cormorant

A unique form of progressive black metal and doom metal, rooted in folk music and 70s hard rock.
Genre: Metal/Punk: Black Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Eris
2:34 $0.99
2. Daughter of Void
6:43 $0.99
3. Sold as a Crow
6:14 $0.99
4. Waking Sleep
9:11 $0.99
5. The Pythia
6:16 $0.99
6. Broken Circle
8:56 $0.99
7. Mark the Trail
7:05 $0.99
8. A Sovereign Act
11:38 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Bay Area alchemists behind the progressive black/death/trad metal of CORMORANT have completed work on "Earth Diver", the follow-up to 2011's critically acclaimed "Dwellings", and are finally ready to share a few more details about the LP. The new full-length is slated for an April 2014 release, and features mind-boggling cover art from accomplished artist Sam Ford of Wizard Rifle (whose creations can be seen gracing works by BLACK COBRA, WITCH MOUNTAIN, OCCULTATION, ATRIARCH).

The CORMORANT members collectively state, "We're excited to reveal Sam Ford's awesome artwork for 'Earth Diver'… It has been several months in the making and worth every second!

"The cover draws upon many of the lyrical themes featured on the album, and it's part of a four-panel presentation that includes further custom artwork from Sam."

"Earth Diver" track listing:

01. Eris
02. Daughter of Void
03. Sold as a Crow
04. Waking Sleep
05. The Pythia
06. Broken Circle
07. Mark the Trail
08. A Sovereign Act

The band's third LP will continue to explore the black metal and doom influences found on "Dwellings" and will also mark the first appearance of new bassist/vocalist Marcus Luscombe (VENGINCE, ex-CLOAKWHEEL). Recording, mixing and mastering were once again be handled by Justin Weis (AGALLOCH, SLOUGH FEG, HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE) and the band will once more release the record on their own terms.



to write a review