Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ shipping
Dadala | Expanding Talk

Go To Artist Page

Album Links
dadalamusic.com h-a-z-e.org Loopy C

More Artists From
United States - United States

Other Genres You Will Love
Avant Garde: Electro-Acoustic Avant Garde: Free Improvisation Moods: Type: Experimental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Expanding Talk

by Dadala

dadala's 33rd release, the album 'Expanding Talk' is an eclectic and eccentric tapestry weaving together experimental electro-acoustic improvisation, glitch, avant-garde, ambient, soundscapes, free jazz and poetry.
Genre: Avant Garde: Electro-Acoustic
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Expanding Talk
3:58 FREE
2. The Dying Days
3:24 FREE
3. Bitcross
4:04 FREE
4. Sandflakes
3:57 FREE
5. Magnet Birds
7:59 FREE
6. Tantalizing the Sandman
4:01 FREE
7. From Red to Green All Yellow Dies
4:13 FREE
8. Fretless Freak Jazz
4:56 FREE
9. Poem Box
6:10 FREE
10. Shapetoy
4:19 FREE
11. Radio Memory
10:43 FREE
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
In addition to RDunlap and Loopy C (both from the US) the core group continues to include Erocnet (Roger Sundström, Sweden – guitars, bouzouki, other instruments and objects, samples and soundscapes) and André Darius (France – basses and vocals). The album also features material by brass-lines (Frank Wilke, Germany – trumpet and trombone).

All tracks edited, arranged/mixed/remixed and produced by RDunlap 2015 -

Released through HAZE Netlabel under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported license -

1. Expanding Talk -
drum programming by Loopy C with solo guitar recording "GuitarTalk150116" by Erocnet, and electric upright bass overdub by Darius. -

2. The Dying Days (3:24) -
track from Loopy C set "Roach Clips", "The Headless Hand" by Erocnet (processed acoustic guitar), "Dixonized" by brass-lines (trumpet), and vocals and effects overdub by Darius ("le jour mourant", poem by Jean de Bussières 1649). -

3. Bitcross (4:04) -
beat track from Loopy C set "Bitrate Tanks" with recordings by Erocnet: "Tappellitapp" (guitar) and "Revolving_Cross" (ambient),
electric upright bass overdub by Darius. -

4. Sandflakes (3:56) -
track from Loopy C set "Devine Sandman with Cataracts" (glitch/noise), Erocnet recording "Snowflake Journey" (ambient/drone)
and two recordings by brass-lines: "Hello Albert" (trombone) and "Attitude Theory" (overdubbed trumpet). -

5. Magnet Birds (7:59) -
"Gittalk1501" (guitar), "Sinus_Birds" (guitar with sustainer) and "Learning" (flute samples) by Erocnet with three tracks from Loopy C set "Tales Of My Magnet" (glitch/ambient). -

6. Tantalizing the Sandman (4:01) -
Erocnet recording "Tantalize" with track from Loopy C set "Devine Sandman with Cataracts" (glitch/beat), vocals and effects overdub by Darius. -

7. From Red to Green All Yellow Dies (4:13) -
two recordings by Erocnet: "Hey Frued" (music box, aeolian harp and toy guitar) and "November" (guitar and fretless guitar), a track from Loopy C set "Shaped Noise Rhythmics", "Excuse Me - Slippery When Wet? - Thank You!" by brass-lines (2 trombone solos), and vocal overdubs by Darius (featuring the poem "Les Fenêtres" by Guillaume Apollinaire 1918). -

8. Fretless Freak Jazz (4:55) -
piano programming from Loopy C's "Freak Jazz Sessions (prototypes for Sun Ra)", an Erocnet recording "FretlessG15a" (fretless guitar), and "Porn Jazz" Nos. I, II and III by brass-lines (trumpet). -

9. Poem Box (6:10) -
Erocnet recording "Ars Poetica" (processed thumb piano), two tracks from Loopy C set "Music Boxes From Hell", varied iterations of "I Danced With a Zombie" by brass-lines (trombone), and electric upright bass overdub by Darius. -

10. Shapetoy (4:19) -
track from Loopy C set "Shaped Noise Rhythmics", Erocnet recording "A Broken Toy" (sounds and soundscaping from a broken accordion), and electric upright bass overdubs by Darius. -

11. Radio Memory (10:43) -
two tracks from Loopy c set "Oscillators Made Of Radios", Erocnet recordings "Memory of Bell" (sounds from a music box) and "Memory of Something" (bouzouki with ebow), and fretless bass overdub by Darius. -



to write a review