Daisy Jopling | Who's Who

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
David Bowie Led Zeppelin The Who

More Artists From
United States - New York

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: 60's Rock Rock: Instrumental Rock Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Who's Who

by Daisy Jopling

Who's Who by Daisy Jopling © Copyright - Daisy Jopling / Tea 4-2 Who’s Who is an album of original violin arrangements by Daisy Jopling of great songs by The Who which will be released on September 10, 2019.
Genre: Rock: 60's Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Overture
5:32 $0.99
2. Behind Blue Eyes
3:44 $0.99
3. Won't Get Fooled Again
8:32 $0.99
4. Amazing Journey
3:42 $0.99
5. Sparks
3:53 $0.99
6. Christmas
4:43 $0.99
7. Go to the Mirror
3:49 $0.99
8. Smash the Mirror
1:29 $0.99
9. I'm Free
2:41 $0.99
10. Baba O'Riley
5:14 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes

I have fallen completely, intoxicatingly in love with The Who’s music. The lyrics speak to exactly how I feel about life, and as I arranged, recorded and performed this music, I felt in a state of bliss.
I love to have conceptual stories to my shows, so I have chosen songs which resonate deeply for me, which I think sound amazing on the violin, and which form together a storyline throughout the album.
I am infinitely grateful for this vehicle which is allowing me to express my deepest truths, and have so much fun!
My deepest thanks to the incredible team at Tea 4 2 Productions who have made this album possible.

All music by Pete Townshend, arranged by Daisy Jopling and Rodrigo Flores, except for Amazing Journey which was arranged by Tristan Schulze.

Produced by Felipe Souza for Tea 4 2 Productions at Estudio 13, Mexico City
Co-Produced by Rodrigo Flores and Elena Garnes
Executive Producer: Ricardo Jiménez
Recorded and mixed by Juan Pablo Gonzalez
Mastered by Roger Lian Mastering, NYC

Violin, vocals: Daisy Jopling
Piano, vocals: Francisco Velasco
Keyboard, vocals: Jos Parker
Bass, vocals: Ernesto Moya
Drums: Levith Vega (Baba O’Riley) & Edy Vega (all other songs)
Choir Vocals: Elena Garnes
Choir on Christmas: The Fron Choir (Voices of the Valley); Musical Director: Leigh Mason; Session Director: Jason Ellis www.fronchoir.com

Cover Design: Jason Scuderi at Lasergun Factory
Photos: Shandor Barcs
Clothing Design: Jane Wilson-Marquis www.janewilsonmarquis.com

© Daisy Jopling and Tea 4 2 Productions 2019. All rights reserved.




to write a review