Dana Pomfret | Float

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bonnie Raitt Joni Mitchell Norah Jones

More Artists From
United States - Connecticut

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Folky Pop Blues: Acoustic Blues Moods: Solo Female Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Dana Pomfret

Is it jazz? Is it folk? Is it rock? Is it bluesy? Does it groove? Are the vocals & musicianship kick-ass? YES. If you like Norah Jones, Bonnie Raitt, Joni Mitchell, this is your music!
Genre: Pop: Folky Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Each Day
3:28 $0.99
2. Float
3:41 $0.99
3. Light Switch
3:46 $0.99
4. Land of No
3:27 $0.99
5. Gone Before I Go
3:16 $0.99
6. Bird in a Cage
3:11 $0.99
7. Chalk
3:35 $0.99
8. Every
3:04 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Dana Pomfret is a singer-songwriter from NYC, now living in New England. She's recorded her original music for Elektra, SBK and Warner Bros, Int’l. Records, and grew up performing in New York's rock and folk institutions (CBGB's, The Bitter End, Tramps, The Lonestar, the Bottom Line) and throughout the US.
Dana's music melds a variety of musical styles - folk, jazz, blues, rock - her soulful voice is the common thread. Float, her new release, was recorded over a period of nearly 6 years by Emmy-award-winning engineer and co-producer Tommy Skarupa. Tom lugged his gear from kitchens to living rooms, improvising recording studios everywhere and making it possible for a stellar cast of players to work together.
Float co-writers, co-producers and collaborators include legendary guitarist/producer/songwriter Danny Kortchmar, Stefani Langol (co-producer, keys, vocals, co-writer), Tim McDonald (guitar, vocals), Francois Moutin (upright bass, co-writer), Jon Peckman (drums, percussion), Jerry Martinez (guitar, vocals), Jeff Pevar (guitars), Steve Postell (mixing, guitar).



to write a review