Darren Ockert | Short Story Long

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Adam Lambert Daniel Bedingfield MIKA

Album Links
Official Website Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube

More Artists From
United States - Florida

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Synth Pop Electronic: Synthpop Moods: Solo Male Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Short Story Long

by Darren Ockert

Darren Ockert the British born, Miami based synth-pop artist releases his critically-acclaimed second full-length studio album called "Short Story Long."
Genre: Pop: Synth Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. You Don't Know Me
3:11 $1.29
2. Can't Think Straight
3:52 $1.29
3. Force of Gravity
3:41 $1.29
4. Not Your Boyfriend
3:46 $1.29
5. Back for More
3:39 $1.29
6. Running Out of Love
4:06 $1.29
7. Don't Let the Bastards Get You Down
4:03 $1.29
8. This Modern Life (1984)
3:59 $1.29
9. Crumbs
3:18 $1.29
10. Center of Attention
3:26 $1.29
11. Everybody's Lonely
3:53 $1.29
12. I've Moved On
4:19 $1.29
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
℗ 2013 Darren Ockert © 2013 Darren Ockert. All Rights Reserved.

All songs performed, written and produced by Darren Ockert. Published by iDo Publishing (ASCAP). Additional Production by Daniel Valencia.

Guitars on “This Modern Life (1984),” “Force Of Gravity” and “Back For More” performed by Dan Warner. Guitars on “I’ve Moved On” performed by Daniel Valencia. Additional Guitars on “Running Out Of Love” and “Crumbs” performed by Ron Benhaim. Electric Bass on “I’ve Moved On” and “Crumbs” performed by Daniel Valencia. Additional piano performed by Daniel Valencia. All other instruments and programming performed by Darren Ockert.

String arrangements on “Force Of Gravity ” and “I’ve Moved On” by Michael D. Gaylord.

Photography: Curran Clark
Design: Darren Ockert

All tracks mixed by Darren Ockert and Daniel Valencia except for “Force Of Gravity,” “This Modern Life (1984)” and “I’ve Moved On” mixed by Michael Waxman at Purgatory Recording Studios.

Mastered by Darren Ockert

Recorded and mixed in Miami, USA

These short stories have been a long time coming and I really want to thank the fans who stuck with me from the first album through the EPs and singles to this record. This is for you. xo



to write a review