David Neves | Progress Report

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Brian Blade Kurt Rosenwinkel Nicholas Payton

More Artists From
United States - Mass. - Boston

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Modern Creative Jazz Jazz: Contemporary Jazz Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Progress Report

by David Neves

This album features an exciting set of original modern jazz compositions.
Genre: Jazz: Modern Creative Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Late Night Set
5:25 album only
2. End of the Beginning
6:48 album only
3. April 14th, 2013
7:36 album only
4. Evelynn's Song
3:10 album only
5. Curious Traveler
7:54 album only
6. For J.P.
5:30 album only
7. Progress Report
1:43 album only
8. Hamilton
5:53 album only
9. Lindsey
5:00 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Progress Report (2014) is David Neves' debut album as a leader. His vision for this project was to collaborate with some of the outstanding young players he has had the opportunity to work with over the last several years in Boston, and the ideas began taking shape in early 2013 when he began performing with his own band and composing new music with a recording in mind. Produced by New York saxophonist Michael Thomas, this album features nine original compositions - six from Neves, and the remaining three co-written with other members of the band. This outstanding release marks the beginning of what is sure to be a diverse and exciting career for David Neves. Progress Report features:

David Neves - trumpet
Michael Thomas - alto saxophone, bass clarinet
Barclay Moffitt - tenor saxophone
Greg Duncan - guitar
Naomi Gilles - voice
Julian Shore - piano and rhodes (1, 2, 6, 7, 8, 9)
Matthew Sheens - piano (3, 4, 5)
Edward Perez - bass
Lee Fish - drums



to write a review