Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Davie Allan and the Arrows | The Mini Album

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Instrumental Rock Pop: Pop/Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Mini Album

by Davie Allan and the Arrows

This is an eclectic group of songs, some original works, some cover tunes. Some feature the signature "fuzz" guitar sound, others are vocals including one with a female vocal guest.
Genre: Rock: Instrumental Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Frantic (Live)
2:27 $0.99
2. They Call the Wind Mariah
3:04 $0.99
3. She's My Woman
3:06 $0.99
4. Psyclepath
3:39 $0.99
5. Sea Cruise
2:00 $0.99
6. Extrasensory Deception (Live)
2:35 $0.99
7. Sentimental Journey
2:39 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
In this seven track mini album, Davie has included two “live” arrows performances. It also includes a couple of knockout versions of “They Call the Wind Mariah” and “Sentimental Journey”. After being part of a 24 person Chorale, Davie decided to do studio recordings of these two songs. On “They Call the Wind Mariah” Davie played and recorded all of the parts in his home studio. In my opinion this is Davie’s best vocal performance of his career. It brought tears to my (and others’) eyes. “Sentimental Journey” features Michele McKitterick (vocal), Mike Pattison (piano) and Dennis Anderson (“all aboard!”). The final three songs include a signature grunge instrumental and two vocals (one a cover tune and one an original). Since deciding to do fewer live performances, Davie has focused on recording. He has produced his “50th Anniversary” and “King of the Fuzz Guitar” albums. Both are available as CDs and Downloads through CD Baby. He is currently working on a new recording project….and the Fuzz continues....
J.C. Josslin
Arranged and Produced by Davie Allan
Mastered by Jeff Peters at The Pie Studios (Pasadena, CA)
Artwork by Michele McKitterick
Layout by The Seth Man
Bass: Davie Allan, Charley Appleton, Bruce Wagner
Drums: Steve Bailey, Chris Roberts, David Winogrond
Keyboards: Davie Allan, David Norup, Mike Pattison, Arlan Schierbaum
Pedal Steel Guitar: Marty LeFever



to write a review