Deb Silver | In Spring

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like

More Artists From
United States - New York

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Smooth Jazz Easy Listening: Adult contemporary Moods: Solo Female Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

In Spring

by Deb Silver

"Smooth, sweet vocals blend contemporary Jazz, new Standards and Deb's originals with cool Blues. Listen and chill.. Love it!" Deb's great NYC band Matt Ray, David Berger, Jeff Hanley, legends Lew Soloff and Jef Lee Johnson all swing beautifully with her.
Genre: Jazz: Smooth Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. 90 in the Shade
5:22 $1.29
2. What's New?
4:56 $1.29
3. Love Song #9
3:46 $1.29
4. Miho
4:27 $1.29
5. You Must Believe in Spring
3:05 $1.29
6. Permission for the Blues (feat. Lew Soloff)
4:38 $1.29
7. Poor You
4:09 $1.29
8. The Emperor
4:17 $1.29
9. Love Asylum
5:02 $1.29
10. Permission for the Blues (feat. Jeff Lee Johnson)
4:37 $1.29
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
On her album IN SPRING, Deb Silver delivers a striking collection of original songs mixed with unique interpretations of her favorite standards, producing a jazzy journey woven through with Deb’s smooth vocal dexterity.

A published songwriter with a lengthy career as a live performer in New York City–including a 12-year residency at Manhattan’s Zinc Bar – Deb has steadily established herself as a swinging jazz vocalist, recognized as both a sensual and witty musical interpreter and a highly accessible composer in her own right.

Whether delivering her own take on the classics or contributing songs of her own, Deb’s focus remains on telling her musical stories with her core group of downtown NYC jazz musicians, their many years of playing together infusing each track with the textured contours and lived-in familiarity that only the best long-term musical partnerships can provide.

Deb Silver - All Vocals
Matt Ray - Piano & All keyboards
Jeff Hanley - Bass
David Berger - Drums
Lew Soloff - Trumpet
Deb Silver - Hand Trumpet
Jef Lee Johnson - Guitar
Joe "Sonny" Barbato - Accordion
Pete Whitfield - Strings

Producers - Deb Silver & Chris Abell (Producer/Engineer)
"Poor You" - Produced by Tony Silver
Recorded at Dubway Studio NYC
Mixed at 80 Hertz, Oldham UK



to write a review