Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Dirty Fuse | Last Wave

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dick Dale The Atlantics The Ventures

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Surf Rock Rock: Instrumental Rock Moods: Type: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Last Wave

by Dirty Fuse

Stunning collection of 15 surf instrumentals that express a respect for the past and strong desire for the modern. Last Wave takes you from '60s California to modern day Greece.
Genre: Rock: Surf Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Islands in the Surf
3:39 $0.99
2. Teenage Cactus Twist
2:54 $0.99
3. Oasi
3:22 $0.99
4. Monsoon Diva
2:14 $0.99
5. Storm
1:48 $0.99
6. Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea
2:13 $0.99
7. Invisible Mind
2:47 $0.99
8. Stranger On Mykonos
2:43 $0.99
9. Potiguara
2:24 $0.99
10. Atlas
2:35 $0.99
11. Surfness
2:20 $0.99
12. Midnight Heat Wave
2:51 $0.99
13. The Doctor
1:18 $0.99
14. The New Victor
2:40 $0.99
15. Dark Sands
2:27 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Dirty Fuse were formed in 2008 by guitarist Duda Victor and drummer Chris Kogios in order to explore the frenzied world of surf rock. Mainly influenced by Dick Dale, Ventures, Atlantics, Ramones and Televison, their music is based on old school '60s surf music, channeled through the energy of garage and punk rock. As a trio (Guitar-bass-drums) begin wandering the live bars and venues of Athens playing mostly their own music. After a few lineup changes in mid 2009 they recorded their first songs which will be released a year later on 7 "vinyl "Lost Riders". During 2010, Manos Kisamitakis (saxophone) John Drake (bass) and Costas Bakoulas (guitar) added to the band, along with Duda Victor and Chris Kogios. In 2012 Dirty Fuse released a self-titled, full-length CD including the track "Sunset Beach" (a surf cover of V. Tsistanis' "Akroyalies Dilina") which meets great acceptance by DJs and radio producers (voted #47 of the 101 best surf tracks worldwide since the '70s by the listeners of North Sea Surf Radio and the members of the SurfGuitar101.com forum). In 2013 the band released a 10" vinyl titled "Surfbetika!" with 7 rebetika songs surfed up! Continuous shows and dynamic live presence became Dirty Fuse`s trademark throughout the years.

Dirty Fuse`s significant timeline marks are their appearance with The Atlantics in Greece for two shows on July 2013, Surfer Joe Summer Festival in Italy [2012], the arranging of Surf Rock Mayhem (the first all-surf-music live event at Bios) [2013], opening for Invisible Surfers at AN Club [2012]. In September 2014, Dirty Fuse signed with Austin´s Deep Eddy Records for the release of their latest CD Last Wave.



to write a review