Dr. Mint | Ritual

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Kneebody Nels Cline Tim Berne

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Instrumental Rock Jazz: Jazz-Rock Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Dr. Mint

“With unswerving focus and expansive vision…Dr. Mint present a thoroughly modern view of jazz.” —Troy Collins, All About Jazz
Genre: Rock: Instrumental Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Act I: Invocation
8:27 $0.99
2. Act I: A Call to Heaven
4:58 album only
3. Act I: Gathering Mass
6:31 $0.99
4. Act I: Incantation
3:10 $0.99
5. Act I: Drops in the Desert
4:48 album only
6. Act II: Dance of the Spirits
7:04 $0.99
7. Act II: Ascension of the Ancients
6:50 $0.99
8. Act II: Open the Skies
5:30 album only
9. Act II: The Calm
4:34 album only
10. Act II: And Then the Rain...
9:24 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
“With unswerving focus and expansive vision…Dr. Mint present a thoroughly modern view of jazz.”
- Troy Collins, AllAboutJazz.com

“The performances and pacing are top notch…a wonderful trajectory…that almost denies the idea of it being completely improvised.”
- Jay Batzner, Sequenza 21

“Dr. Mint is true improvisational jazz/rock fusion, with trumpet and sax explosions as if Al Hirt and Charlie Parker rose from the grave and went insane.”
- A. Canales, Critical Review Service

"Ritual" was 100% spontaneously composed and recorded live in two continuous takes on October 27, 2008 in a performance at the Roy O. Disney Music Hall. It is a concept album intended to heard as a single continuous listening experience.

Daniel Rosenboom - Trumpet and Piccolo Trumpet
Gavin Templeton - Alto and Soprano Saxophones
Alex Noice - Electric Guitar and FX
Sam Minaie - Electric Bass and FX
Caleb Dolister - Drums

Sound Engineered by John Baffa
Mixed and Mastered by John Baffa and DR. MiNT at TV Tray Studio, Simi Valley, CA
Album Artwork by Eron Rauch (www.eronrauch.com)

All music © Daniel Rosenboom Music (ASCAP)
All rights reserved.




to write a review