Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Dr. Mint | Beyond the Void

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
John Zorn Kneebody Tim Berne

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Instrumental Rock Jazz: Jazz-Rock Moods: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Beyond the Void

by Dr. Mint

A futuristic approach to instrumental jazz-rock, with powerful rhythms, warped electronics, roaring horns, and infectious spontaneity that’s as innovative as it is fun.
Genre: Rock: Instrumental Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Benny Hill Bath Salts
3:59 $0.99
2. A Voice in the Noise
8:49 $0.99
3. The Single Echo
3:29 $0.99
4. Sublime Design
6:40 $0.99
5. Light Is Broken
7:56 $0.99
6. The Crossing
8:51 $0.99
7. Everything Is Going to Be Okay, Pt. 2
17:19 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The companion album for their January 2017 vinyl release, "Voices In The Void," DR. MiNT's "Beyond The Void" takes you, well, beyond! With expansive vision, improvisational daring, and stylish aesthetic, this music delves into the realm of the subconscious. Each song is the result of spontaneous collective inspiration. DR. MiNT's signature sound is produced through a combination of pure improvisation, and real-time notation of melodic content. With a rhythm section rooted in drum 'n' bass and heavy rock, and horn soloists pushing the edges of experimental jazz, the band creates their own universe, held together by the dark matter of intuitive mental connection.

This album and it's companion were recently awarded 4 Stars by the prestigious jazz magazine, DownBeat.

Daniel Rosenboom - Trumpet
Gavin Templeton - Saxophones
Alexander Noice - Electric Guitar and FX
Sam Minaie - Electric Bass and FX
Caleb Dolister - Drums



to write a review