Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Dylan Connor | Spirit Glue

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Billy Bragg Matthew Sweet Nada Surf

More Artists From
United States - Connecticut

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Acoustic Rock: Album Rock Moods: Solo Male Artist
There are no items in your wishlist.

Spirit Glue

by Dylan Connor

An introspective melodic rock record full of organic sounds that explores the victory of love, the brutality of the political world, and the solitude of being human. Lush acoustic guitars, pianos, and pulsing synths abound.
Genre: Rock: Acoustic
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
vinyl in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Spirit Glue
3:23 album only
2. Coming True
3:49 album only
3. Gold
2:54 album only
4. Down in the Trees
4:17 album only
5. All Sides of the Sun
3:56 album only
6. Hometown Girl
2:45 album only
7. I'm a Kite
3:13 album only
8. She's a Lion
4:01 album only
9. Friday Morning
6:43 album only
10. If You Want Peace
2:28 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes

After receiving a mysterious birthday gift on his front porch in the summer of 2015 – a Martin Custom Shop acoustic guitar – Dylan Connor was inspired to put the finishing touches on his new material. He had been writing in places as familiar as his living room in Connecticut, and as exotic as Turkey, Cyprus, and Germany. in February 2016 , Connor headed into the studio with Bryce Goggin at the helm and emerged in August of that year with a 10 song LP titled "Spirit Glue." The album features Connor building upon his basic acoustic guitar or piano tracks with sonic layers of vocals, synth, bass, and percussion. The album also boasts cameos by member of Dylan's live band : Mark Mollica on guitar, Merritt Jacob on guitar, Trevor Coen on Bass, and Joe Izzo on drums. These songs touch upon the trials and triumphs of the human spirit on its journey through the wasteland of the exterior world.



to write a review