Dynamo | Live At Ocean Way

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Funky Knuckles Robert Glasper Snarky Puppy

More Artists From
United States - Tennessee

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Jazz Fusion Urban/R&B: Funk Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Live At Ocean Way

by Dynamo

On December 8th, 2013, 22 musicians gathered at Ocean Way Studio in Nashville, TN to record eight original compositions. The performances were done live in front of a 40 member audience.
Genre: Jazz: Jazz Fusion
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Compton Strut (Live)
8:19 $0.99
2. Clusterfunk (Live)
8:29 $0.99
3. Signification (Live)
6:42 $0.99
4. Blink (Live)
7:24 $0.99
5. Common Ground (Live)
11:56 $0.99
6. Movin' On (Live)
6:06 $0.99
7. Tough Times (Live)
9:52 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Ryan Connors-Piano
Joshua Blaylock-Keyboard
Kevin Gatzke-Tenor Saxophone
John Murphy- Electric Guitar
Kevin Gift Jr.-Bass Guitar
Ross McReynolds-Percussion
Nate Felty-Drums

All compositions written and arranged by Ryan Connors except "Clusterfunk" by Joshua Blaylock (arr. Blaylock & Connors) and "Movin' On" by Ryan Connors, Dain Ussery, and Joshua Blaylock.

String arrangements by Travis Patton. Horn arrangements by Kevin Gatzke and Ryan Connors.

Additional Personnel:
Otto Gross II-Hammond Organ
Hank Born-Electric Guitar "Blink and "Tough Times"
Nick Palmer-Electric Guitar "Clusterfunk" and "Common Ground"
Ben Ford-Trombone
Joe Anderson-Trumpet
Jimmy Spilker-Alto Saxophone
Adrian Barnett-Baritone Saxophone
Travis Patton-Violin
Kyle Pudenz-Violin
Kellen Wenrich-Viola
Melodie Morris-Cello
Lindsey Trostle-Cello

Dain Ussery-Lead Vocals "Movin' On"
Ariel McFall, Abigail York, and Greg Breal-Background vocals "Movin' On"

Engineered by Josh Ditty Asst. Edsel Holden, Sean Coyle
Post Production at Redact Studios
Mixed by Josh Ditty
Mastered by Luke Gilfeather at The Mastering Studio
Album Artwork by Kyle Turco
Filmed by Joel Cosand, Daniel Chaney, and Tom Jamison
Video editing by Ryan Connors



to write a review