Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Eclecticus | So Illogical

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
CANADA - Ontario

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Modern Rock Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Moods: Mood: Party Music
There are no items in your wishlist.

So Illogical

by Eclecticus

Where New York meets LA, So Illogical is a stand out rock album, drawing from the classic rock sound in a modern way. An evolution from their earlier music, ECLECTICUS delivers their best work to-date in this eight-song production.
Genre: Rock: Modern Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. So Illogical
3:43 $0.99
2. Losing Hope
4:17 $0.99
3. Busted
3:37 $0.99
4. Nothing's Gonna Bring Me Down
4:01 $0.99
5. Never Coming Back
2:40 $0.99
6. No Signs of Life
3:51 $0.99
7. Waste of Our Time
3:47 $0.99
8. Ain't Got Nothing
4:33 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
ECLECTICUS - So Illogical is a delicious melange of rock. Dynamic and original in every sense of the words. This album has a modern yet classic sound, bringing rock back in a big way! The powerful vocals of Gar Reid and Tiina LeMay intermingle perfectly with the guitar virtuosity of Jono Grant, creating a melodic explosion that is goose bump worthy. The punchy and sophisticated drums of Chris Ross and driving bass of James Quattro are thunderous and tight. Special appearances by Hamish Young on bass and Steve Thamer on flute on No Signs of Life; imagine if Flea and Ian Anderson were playing together. Also appearing on this album is newest band member Darrell Goodman on bass and Francis Pienaar on cello for the final song - Ain't Got Nothing, supporting the melancholic undertones of the electric guitars and piano accents of Jono, and acoustic guitars and vocals of Gar and Tiina. It is recommended that you listen to the entire album from front to back, as it will take you on a honest journey of the human condition and life experience.

Produced, mixed, and mastered by Canada’s award winning and nominated music producer and composer, Jono Grant, at his studio Victory Drive Music – Toronto, Canada.

All songs written by: Gar Reid & Tiina LeMay – SOCAN/ASCAP
Co-written/arranged by : Jono Grant, Victory Drive Music – SOCAN/BMI


* Gar Reid – vocals, acoustic guitar
* Tiina LeMay – vocals, acoustic guitar
* Jono Grant – electric guitars, keyboards, percussion, and bass (song 5)
* Chris Ross – drums
* Darrell Goodman – bass (song 8)
* James Quattro – bass (songs 1,2,3,4,7)
* Hamish Young – bass (song 6)
* Steve Thamer – flute (song 6)
* Francis Pienaar – cello (song 8)

CD artwork: Keith Sutcliffe (graphic design), Tiina LeMay (concept)

Special thanks to our family and friends for their awesome support and encouragement on this project, especially Jeremy Campbell and Keith Sutcliffe, along with James Q, Hamish, Steve, Francis, Shirley, Barbara, Carole, Samantha, Andrea, Sarah, Ray, Reid, Mia, Aiden, Frank & Leena, Rita, Lisa, Angela, Jeff, Phil, Sebrina, Peter, Jessica, Matthew, Kaitlin, Kyle, Paige, Nathan, Mary-Beth, Joby, James G, Jamie & Tory, Sabine, Jimmy, Chris & Elsie, Christos, Helen, Zoe & Alexander, Ian, Shawn, Leesh & Aaron, Erin, Turbo, KL, Tom & Sandy, Wayne & Ferne, Mark & Gary, Fill Station staff & patrons, and many more!

A big shout out to Jono for bringing the best out of everyone in the band and making the album sound so great! Elbows!



to write a review