Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ shipping
Eivind Opsvik | They Will Hear the Drums

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Psychedelic Barouqe Music

More Artists From
United States - United States

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Progressive Jazz Classical: Baroque Moods: Type: Experimental
There are no items in your wishlist.

They Will Hear the Drums

by Eivind Opsvik

"The depth and almost feverish strangeness of the new Overseas IV still comes as a pleasant shock. Part harpsichord-accented chamber jazz and part snarly postprog rock, it's some of the freshest work we've heard this year. " Time Out New York
Genre: Jazz: Progressive Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
vinyl in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. They Will Hear the Drums - and They Will Answer
5:52 album only
2. Youth Hopeth All Things, Believeth All Things
4:17 album only


Album Notes
Two-song white 7" Vinyl (single) containing two songs from the full length album OVERSEAS IV
Comes with coupon for download of entire Overseas IV
Limited numbered edition of 250, machine stamped.

Beautifully designed by Yokoland, with photgraphy by Michelle Arcila, this white seven inch vinyl contains the songs; "They Will Hear the Drums - and They Will Answer" and "Youth Hopeth All Things, Believeth All Things"

Watch music video/film for Youth Hopeth:

Side A
They Will Hear the Drums – and They Will Answer

Side B
Youth Hopeth All Things, Believeth All Things

Taken from the album; Overseas IV

Music written and produced by Eivind Opsvik

Jacob Sacks - harpsichord, farfisa organ
Kenny Wollesen - timpani, marching machine
Tony Malaby - saxophone
Brandon Seabrook - electric guitar
Eivind Opsvik - bass

Recorded by Tom Schick at The Magic Shop in New York City on
August 3rd and 4th, 2011
Mixed by Eivind Opsvik at Greenwood Underground in Brooklyn, NY

Cover design by Yokoland
Photography by Michelle Arcila



to write a review