Emily McCrite | Chasing Calm

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
St. Vincent The Neighbourhood Young the Giant

Album Links
Emily McCrite website

More Artists From
United States - Washington

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: College Rock Pop: Chamber Pop Moods: Solo Female Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Chasing Calm

by Emily McCrite

Lush, moody pop inspired by teenage frustration
Genre: Rock: College Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Easier This Way
3:23 $0.99
2. Love at First Sight
3:05 $0.99
3. Careful What You Say
2:28 $0.99
4. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
3:01 $0.99
5. Nicotine
4:14 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Emily McCrite has been making music for as long as she can remember. She joined her first band at the age of 9 and in the last decade, she has amassed thousands of hours of experience performing in a variety of bands and vocal ensembles, recording in the studio and writing songs. “Chasing Calm” comes at a turning point in her life as she moves from her familiar Los Angeles surroundings to make a new start in Seattle. It is at once an exploration of the anxiety/sadness/frustrations of being a teenager and an homage to her journey as an artist up to this point.

For this recording, her first ever solo EP, she has complimented her own writing, singing, and bass/guitar/keyboard playing with a host of many talented friends she’s had the pleasure of working with along the way. The result is a haunting, lush and contemplative collage of sounds and emotions.

Musician credits:
• Emily McCrite: lead and backing vocals, bass, keyboards, acoustic and electric guitar, percussion
• Austin Herzig: drums (1, 4, 5)
• Reed Galloway: electric guitar (1, 4, 5)
• Preston Walker: acoustic guitar (3)
• Eric Bui: violin (1, 4)
• Lynnzee Fraye: backing vocals (4, 5)
• Cassidy Cooper: backing vocals (5)
• Mark McCrite: acoustic and electric guitar, percussion

Produced by Emily McCrite and Mark McCrite
Recorded by Emily McCrite, Mark McCrite and Bob Curtin
Mixed and mastered by Bob Curtin
Violin arrangement for “Easier This Way” by Matthew Latta and Emily McCrite
Photography and artwork by Forrest Holt
All songs written by Emily McCrite except “Love At First Sight” by Dallon Weekes and “Will You Love Me Tomorrow” by Gerry Goffin and Carole King

© 2016 Emily McCrite



to write a review