Esp Project | The Rising

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Alan Parson's Project Genesis Pink Floyd

Album Links
Website Twitter Facebook Page Instagram YouTube

More Artists From
United Kingdom

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Rock: Album Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Rising

by Esp Project

The Rising is upbeat and powerful; this tight four piece band roars through a progressive landscape sculpted by the powerful and moving music of Tony Lowe, coupled with insightful and heartfelt lyrics of Damien Child with his versatile, poignant vocals.
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The Rising
9:17 $0.99
2. Connected
5:45 $0.99
3. On Lunar Tides
10:49 $0.99
4. Flowers in Snow
6:41 $0.99
5. Stranger in My Skin
7:37 $0.99
6. New World Disorder
6:51 $0.99
7. A Million Heartbeats
6:41 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Tony Lowe’s supreme symphonic progressive rock collective ESP Project have lined up the release of their hugely accomplished, upbeat and powerful third album, ‘The Rising’, on the Sunn Creative label on October 11th - 2019.

“…the whole album sparkles with musical, lyrical and vocal delights. Lowe and Child seem to have both drawn each other’s talents and created the most rounded, enjoyable ESP album to date.” – More – Jason Ritchie – Get Ready to Rock

Back with a sharp rise in temperature, the new ESP Project album is upbeat and powerful. This tight four piece band roars through a landscape sculpted by the powerful and moving music of Tony Lowe, coupled with insightful and heartfelt lyrics of Damien Child with his versatile and poignant vocals. With guitar and keys by Tony Lowe, the passionate grooves of Pete Clark’s bass, underpinned by the intense energy of Greg Pringle’s drums, this album takes the listener to another level in the ESP catalogue.

The second album - “‘22 Layers Of Sunlight’ eschews the necessarily eclectic approach of ‘Invisible Din’ for a more mature, measured record…’Sensual Earth’ is impressive in its arrangement, vaulting time changes and cascading scale, particularly as the symphonic section gives way to a wild guitar solo. There are modern mannerisms throughout. However, balance is the keyword here: between classic and contemporary, digital and analogue, musicality and ‘the grid’. 22 Layers…well constructed then.” (Matt Parker – Prog magazine April 2018).

“The debut "Invisible Din" gently washed over you at times and this follow-up has the same gorgeous wave-like feel with Tony Lowe showing how he can open out this music to delight. ‘God Of Denial’ has a softly pulsing feel with a Roger Waters-type delivery and soundscape intention. It starts with a big canvas, never urging, always bringing you to its beguiling notes gently…The music wanders beautifully and reminds us that what we find when we just wander is worth a million to-do lists. That it occasionally sounds like early Genesis is a huge plus….This is an album that will reward your time with real richness. Listen to it in the summer sunlight and be caressed by the sound.’ (Steve Swift, Fireworks Magazine Summer 2018 issue)

‘The Rising’ effortlessly picks up from where ’22 Layers Of Sunlight’ left off, the tight four piece band shimmying through an emotive landscape sculpted by the powerful and moving music of Tony Lowe, coupled with the insightful and heartfelt lyrics of vocalist Damien Child, an accomplished actor and singer with many years of experience in national TV, radio and West End Theatre. Born into a musical family, Damien grew up listening to his father telling stories of being in a band with his cousin Graham Nash as a youth, (before being told by his Mum to ‘get a proper job’).

‘The Rising’ has all the hallmarks of the first two ESP releases, with Tony’s symphonic compositions and arrangements weaving in and out of evocative and passionate vocal sections, delivered with both sensitivity and power in all the right places by Damien with his versatile and poignant vocals. Threaded through with Tony’s unmistakable guitar and keyboard playing, the fluid grooves of Pete Clark’s bass, and all underpinned by the intense energy of Greg Pringle’s drums, ‘The Rising’ exudes ‘classic third album’ syndrome.

Prog Magazine’s Gary McKenzie reviewed ‘Invisible Din’ in January 2017 stating that “From the first moments of ‘Overture’ it’s apparent we’re dealing with quality, with punchy drums, the strains of analogue synths, woodwind courtesy of VdGG’s David Jackson (who appears beside John Young, Steve Gee and more here), and guitar interwoven in a bold, expansive statement of intent… As a new force on the symphonic prog block, ‘Invisible Din’ is as good an opening salvo as you’re likely to get.”

‘22 Layers of Sunlight’, the second ESP project (2.0) album, a collaboration between Tony Lowe & Peter Coyle with Pete Clark on bass and Mark Brzezicki on drums, raised the bar even higher with its deeply evocative songs and fluid, flowing soundscape.

‘The Rising’, recorded with talented drummer Greg Pringle (Pete Townshend, Simon Townshend, Bernie Marsden etc.) is now all set to blast the ESP Project into Prog Rock’s heady stratosphere.



to write a review