Everything I Am | As We Take the Ride

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Descendents Green Day Jimmy Eat World

More Artists From
United States - Florida

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Punk Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Moods: Mood: Intellectual
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

As We Take the Ride

by Everything I Am

The style of Punk/pop/indie rock now more refined and matured in this 2nd release. A concept record in which all songs tie into one another. The Album was written titles first, and all of the titles make up the chorus a song (To Stop the Curse).
Genre: Rock: Punk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. As We Take
2:44 $0.99
2. The Ride
3:21 $0.99
3. We Try to Hide
3:28 $0.99
4. Skeletons
3:15 $0.99
5. To Stop the Curse
3:26 $0.99
6. We Just Can't Leave
4:45 $0.99
7. Bad Enough
3:29 $0.99
8. Alone
2:57 $0.99
9. We've Got to Go
4:48 $0.99
10. Make Things Worse
6:28 $0.99
11. Never Enough (Bonus Track)
4:40 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
In between the 1st record (Double Flat Numb) and this one the band went through HUGE changes...
Adding a 2nd guitarist, and later changing bass players, then drummers too leaving Chuck as the only original member, then completely disbanding. Guitarist/vocalist/songwriter Chuck Cantasano continued to write and work on the next album anyway. Over several months both the original drummer (Chad Young) and then original bassist (Frank Faccioli) rejoined and the original line up was back together again.

This record was written in an odd way. The concept of making all of the song titles run together to form a sentence came up in a conversation among the band members early on. Chuck was intrigued by this for days and decided to try to take it a step further and try to create a string of song titles that would make up the chorus to one of the songs on the record and then see if he could write powerful and meaningful songs based around a now preexisting title. It took over a year to write the remaining 7 or 8 songs to make it happen. Being a stickler for songs having strong messages and meaning and wanting the titles to be part of each songs hook & make sense, Chuck was not easy on himself with this. It was a huge challenge, but the undertaking pushed the songwriting, music structures, and arrangements in different new directions for the band.
"We worked really hard together on this record, and I have never in my life been more proud to present a new album to fans" -Chuck
1) As We Take - Straight up punk track about how people don't look out for one another anymore when someone is in trouble, getting jumped etc.

2) The Ride - Rock/pop song dealing with the complexities of relationships and marriage.

3) We try to Hide - This is as close as they get to a ballad. A song about love and loss, Inspired by bassist Frank's loss of his mother. Then Chuck tracked the vocals only 2 weeks after his own mother passed. He had a VERY hard time performing the song during the recording.

4) Skeletons - Rock track about how your passed can sneak back up and throw a wrench in your present. (* Guest vocals on this track by Chucks former band mate and friend, bassist and vocalist of Circle Takes the Square, Kathleen Stubelek)

5) To Stop the Curse - Rock/Reggae track that calls back to both Chuck & Chad's punk/ska days as kids. This song is about how it can feel like everyone is against you and people only have your back temporarily while you have a common goal. This is also the song that ties the album together, the chorus lyrics are the titles to all 10 songs in the composition.

6) We Just Can't Leave - This song deals with the mixed feelings of helplessness and anger watching rioters tear apart American cities, looting, setting fires, and attacking people. Chuck purposely gave this song rather upbeat music to offset the dark lyrics to give it a weird feel. A lot like the feelings of kind of understanding peoples anger while at the same time being pissed the f@ck off about how misdirected it is when mob mentality takes over a crowd.

7) Bad Enough - Challenge yourself against all odds and diversity. How bad do you want it?

8) Alone - A punk track about being thankful that you are not (alone).

9) We've Got to Go - Rock/indie song about life, it's highs and lows, again... being thankful for your better half.

10) Make Things Worse - Rock - One of the darkest songs on the record and one of the 1st songs written for it. It is about Chuck dealing with watching his father die of cancer, binge drinking, loss, personal despair and family trying to help you not destroy yourself.

11) Never Enough - This was a single the band actually recorded & released in between the two albums. It was formed from a really progressive type jam session Chuck, Chad, & Frank had the 1st night they got back together when the band reformed.
It. It has a very different feel than most of the bands work & It's one of the few songs Chuck has ever written that was written entirely music first before any lyrics. Chuck says it's also one of the hardest songs he's ever had to play guitar to and sing at the same time. " It is a challenge live being that I wrote these complex guitar parts while jamming, then wrote lyrics and melody to a recording of that jam session and had to figure out how to do both at the same time when the vocal & guitar parts (particularly in the verse) are rhythmically at odds with one another". The song is about failed relationships and infidelity. The band opted to throw this song on the album as it was never released on physical CD, and to add some more bang for the buck for fans who buy the record.



to write a review